Artificial Intelligence

>>> kat


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Well I turned in an application ... yes .....

I am probably the owner of a cat now.

I went to the Humane Society on my lunch hour. That place is hell on earth for animals. It smells in there, and then...these animals are all scared and looking at you w/ puppy dog eyes.

The cat I wanted was already adopted, but as I looked around this one cat was meowing loudly and rubbing up against the bars and sticking out its paws.

So I kept going back to it.

In my head I was like it's declawed and neut. ... I had that engrained as I touched its paw and checked for nails. I petted it slowly in case it would bite ... then read the sign ... it didn't saw it was declawed or anything. I just knew and now sure HOW I knew!?

However I did know that .... this was it. This was the cat. So I waited and some lady opened the cage and took the cat out for me. It was friendly and even allowed this lady to kiss is and hug it... The cat kept coming by me and the woman said, he's picked you ... this is it honey. This is your cat now.

So I put in a form to adopt it.

I have to wait now to hear if I get it...I figured when I saw the one cat was adopted that I wasn't going to get one and just wait...but that one ... just made me feel like we had ... I guess a connection?

Plus it cannot be adopted with other cats. Perfect.

I told my mom and she's upset and not talking to me right now. Isn't that stupid? I feel upset cause she's upset and I want to say you're not the one who has to pay for it and care for it. I don't see why she's so upset.

Granted it's a lot of money for me right now. But ... all proceeds from my ebay auctions will go directly to the $300 buck fee. I can swing it.

I just get the feeling that my mom is thinking, I just gave her all the money and she's blowing it on a pet....

I just ... couldn't help it. I knew it when I saw it .... Now I'm going to have to buy the litter box, food, litter, toys and ... that's it.

I'm not going to buy him a bed, I don't think he'll even use it. I'm going to get a nice old blanket for it.

But right now, in my joy I feel at odds cause my mom seems pissed at me. I feel an eruption coming.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:25 p.m. on 2005-08-17
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host