Artificial Intelligence

>>> not exactly a player.


Annoyance of the Day: feeling at odds with myself
Listening to: Fiona Apple - 'oh sailor'
Feeling: headachy still ... wtf?

Okay slept pretty good last night! Yay. No 2:00 a.m. caller.

I have my apartment keys now, I now am a "renter." I went in and they steamed my carpet again, the stain on the carpet is STILL there lightly. Thankfully I'm going to have a large oriental carpet from my grandma there that will cover up the stain. At least it got cleaned...again.

Also my closet door and the coil on the range is still not fixed! The woman said they have work orders out on it.

I wanted to say, well it's like 2 weeks now since you put in that order...come on.

I also noticed I am right next to the pool there! Just about 20 paces down a sidewalk and boom it's there. I didn't notice it before for some reason.

Anyway, my sister is going to move in a lot of my stuff today, then at 5 I'm going over to move in the rest of the stuff I took in my car. Which isn't to bad, but I'm going to have to back in my car and unload. I'll have to prop open the door outside, and then my door inside should (hope) stay open..yikes.

I was half way shocked when my sister said she wouldn't be there to help me "clean" tonight. I guess this is my first dose of living alone.

I also asked about getting a pet there and it's only $150 for a pet, then another $150 for a deposit! Yay. So I will get a cat then. I'm looking at humane society ... maybe for a baby or a young cat/kitten. One that is spray/neutred and one that is declawed.

Sorry, I know some think it's completely horrid that someone would declaw a cat, but mine will be strictly indoors and sorry I don't want my furniture tore up. I saw a cat - young male - front paws declawed - a persian mix - that they have up for adoption since May.

So I'll have to first - save up $300 - then go to get cat - then take cat to vet - then pay apt $300 for cat. Yikes.

I figure this is better than guinea pig - as cat uses litter box - and I'll get one that has that litter you can just scoop the clumps out with - yes DAILY cleaning as I cannot STAND smell of cat piddle.

I've never owned a cat, so this should be fun. How do you train a cat? I know my aunt used to spray hers whenever it jump on counters. Mine will get sprayed if he jumps on my counters OR tables. NO WAY will I have a cat on a place where I prepare food. Yuck! I'm very clean/tempermental about staying clean, my cat will have to deal with this.

I'd like to get two baby kittens, but not sure if I'd have to pay $600 for that then....if so, no way. That's way to much. I'll have to call and ask sometime.

Anyway!!! That guy I kind of dig cause I feel like we can actually talk w/o .... you know .... weriodness ... we're similar in a lot of ways personality wise ... well I text messaged him today as I haven't heard from him.

He's been super busy ... and I'm feeling like okay buddy it's time to shit or get off the pot. I'm not going to play this game w/ you. So he supposedly wants to take me to dinner..however is afraid to ask for rejection sake.

I said, hey dude you have to break a few eggs to make an omelet... and that rejection is a two way street, but he has a good chance.

So I've yet to see if he'll ask me. All I know is I'm not going to play this game. These fucking MEN who cry about being single and no women/relationship. So here I come, merely, only asking for them to take that "chance" and ask me out, knowing I'll say yes...and they all get scared and distant and shit!

WTF! Fuckers all saying, oh Jen you're just so attractive I'd LOVE to take you out. Then you're like okay when? And they are like...oh .... *bink* they become distant and fucked up. Jesus maybe I should play really hard to get and be like whatever dude when you're ready fucking call me.

Hm. I know, chill out Jen. I'm just tired of beating around the bush. Either do it or don't bother me. Simple as that.

Regardless, I'm feeling at odds cause I so have to get back to the gym, after I'm all moved in, must go work out and make a new diet plan. Talked to my friend at work and she too is beginning to workout/eat right again. It's like I've TOTALLY entirely let myself do whatever I wanted.

Drinking 100% caff/sugar/real deal pop and eating chips and fast food all the time. Haven't been to the gym - but have been packing, so my life is topsy turvey right now. All my possessions are packed and it's not a lot of things, seriously. Are these piles of bags and pieces of furniture all there is to me? I mean seriously. It's odd. My life fits in a one bedroom apartment.

Anyway, I also learned the newsroom at our paper is making some changes. I emailed the news editor about my aspirations and interest in becoming a reporter or for freelance.

So I figure either I'll go into graphic design or writing again. Whoever makes the motions first, takes the bait and lets me move/work/promotion, I'll go with. I feel uncomfortable with being a reporter again because it's kind of scary to put your words, writing, yourself out there. Graphic Design is more an inside job, not really that "social" if you will.

But becoming a reporter again would be kind of fun ... talk about meeting a lot of new people all the time and having to write and think and just be. I'd love it as equal as graphic design.

I truely am a gemini I guess. But I do feel happier right now. Haven't thought to much on money, and I know that is coming when I start paying bills...but for now, I'm just happy to be out of that house. That no longer is home. Home is just a joke term, unrealistic. I don't know what or where my home is now, I figure myself as a wanderlust, type of person.

Eh, I just hope that guy calls me soon and buckles down. So odd that I want him to call, yet that other IL guy will call and ask me out - 3 times now - I've turned him down, I'm the one who doesn't call back/see him/etc. So odd how the world goes sometimes ... I know I have to cut off the other guy especially if I'm not interested. I guess just having someone with that glow towards you, saying these great things, interests me ... well enough until I find that elsewhere.

I guess that's the "game" ... Ha. But I'm not exactly a player.



posted by Jennifer @ 2:28 p.m. on 2005-08-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host