Artificial Intelligence

>>> ew


Annoyance of the Day: fighting over stupid shit
Listening to: someone playing their radio to loud at work
Feeling: pissy

It's been a crazy day. I don't like to fill in for my boss, but happy she left me with all the work pretty much done. Just this extra BS of adding and deleting and modifying ads in the paper. That's the shitty shit shit part of the job.

You finish the whole paper, enough room alotted to each section, then some a-hole just hassss to get an ad in or they'll just dieeee. So you're left getting in half pages or color or full pages and figuring it all out.

I try not to get shitty, but end up being really bitchy sometimes, then feel bad.

Anyway, my sister is mad at me and I'm mad at her so we're just mad. She called me yesterday to drop off my car at 2:30 and didn't get here until 5. I kept calling and calling and calling thinking maybe my car had something else wrong or she had an accident, or whatever. So she comes in all salty before I said anything and I say, where have you been? I've been calling for an hour. And she gets cry eye and says some people have to work and throws my keys down and storms out.

I'm like wtf was there. She says some people have to work...to me...while I'm at WORK? So I'm mad that she got so SHITTY over nothing. I didn't even say it shitty. So I've been half and half all day, pissed and not caring then pissed and hoping she doesn't give me the silent treatment which she does when she's "mad" ... but fuck her I'm not catering to THAT type of attitude. F-you to talk to me like that and storm out you spoiled brat.

I'm fucking leaving in less than a week now. Today I'd be MOVING IN! Today, next week is my first night there. Yay.

Hopefully by then my snatchy ass sister is lighter and GOD I'm so happy to be gettingn out of there so I don't have to suffer her over emotional and overly sensitive and blowing things way OUT of portportion ways. Fuck that.

Anyway. I just hate having to go home after such a rough day at work and deal with it. So I've decide to just NOT .. deal with it. Say, I don't want to fight, it's simply that you called me at 2:30, I couldn't get a hold of you since you hadn't shown up by 5 and I didn't know if something was wrong. You took it the wrong way.

I don't want to apologize cause I didn't do anything wrong. Unless I say sorry YOU took it the wrong way. Okay to much time spent on this...nevermind.

SO tonight I think I'm going to wash clothes and pick through some of my stuff in the basement. I have to much shit down there. Oh my god I could have a mini yard sale on my own. I'm taking my old barbies and maybe beanies (depending on how many I have) to a consignment auction. I figure that's some cash ... maybe make $100 bucks.

Anyway, I also got txt messaged today by that one guy I kind of dig though we've only talked fully and completely once for 2 hours. I asked him why he hasn't called and he said he's been working 14 hr days, etc. Oh... I didn't want to see needy or pesty ... and know we're just friends, but I look foward to talking with him. I just have t be careful not to attach myself at his hip and be stupid like I was before. I do want to just date around right now. He might be my top choice on a Friday night, but still....

Well not like I have GUYS knocking down my door. But I want to take anything I do slowly now. No rushing anymore, but like my violin teacher says sometimes when you learn new habits, sometimes the old habits seep back in.... so true.

Anyway, I'm thinking of doing a few crafty things while I'm living solo ... I thought about it last night as the house was 1,000 degrees and I kept thinking, right now I'd like to putter about...but can't. Or cleaning or just doing whatever the fuck I want at whatever hour.

I'm still contemplating getting a pet rabbit. I think it'd be fun. However I worry about never being home for it or getting bored w/ it (they live about 8 yrs) ... or not being able to potty train it, etc. However I might just get one from a rescue/humane society or a breeder in the area.

I figure a pet store rabbit is probably just pissed OFF cause it's like been starred at to much (my mom says if you stare at an animal it'll go mad) ... ha. I'm leaning towards humane society cuz they spray/neuter them for you already ala the $50 fee to adopt!

Anyway...hm. Still thinking about. Looked up nice cages for $50 buck to $70. Then some things on like...how to keep them. I wouldn't mind letting my lil' guy running around my apartment (however ONLY if he's potty trained and maybe keeping him/her in their crate when I leave for the day or whatever.

Aw. huh? Witty itty bitty bunny wunny? Knowing my luck it'll die in like a week and I don't do well with dead animals. ew.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:03 p.m. on 2005-08-04
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host