Artificial Intelligence

>>> with the squeaks


Annoyance of the Day: when people say it's hard being lonely and they're talking about you
Listening to: the tv
Feeling: lonely

First violin lesson went very very well.

The guy was quarky. He wears a toupee. He's played with Pearlmen and was trained by some famous violinist. This man has played for presidents.

This man heard me play Jolly ol' Saint Nick nearly flawlessly. God touched me and I played good. He said my issues are holding the violin and I hold the bow wrong.

But my fingers and tone were okay.

I nearly fell over because I felt like they were off and yeah. He was coolio though, I will learn from this man. He explains things so so very well that you understand them. He asked who my teachers studied with. Maybe he saw some quality in my playing. I said I didn't know.

So I know how to hold it and how to hold the bow right. Perfect. Now next time I have to play more for him, whatever songs I choose and he said we'd start there.

I was happy.

I looked at two apartments today...my drive by lookings.

Tomorrow I'm looking at maybe two to three others.

Today felt pretty fucking good about moving out, seems close, but now seeing its' kind of hard to find someplace nice.

Did have to use credit card to buy new violin book teacher said would help me, it was only $8 w/ shipping included. So that won't break my bank.

So I feel good, but bloated. Barely cried today, however am having insomnia now. Feel really really fat. Need to like, get back on track before I fuck myself up.

Drinking regular coke again...why?

Oh well, okay cannot WAIT WAIT WAIT to leave Thursday to spend until Monday with parents.

Right now, for some reason, missing having a man in my life. There is a definate drought. Not find the type of men I want, seem they want me only when it's good for them.

Tired of that life. Never again.

Oh well, I got new violin case today too, it's fantastic, so happy with it. Looks very professional and smooth and nice. Love it, love it. My teacher played my violin and made the thing sing in glory. While when I play, it just hums along and is a 13 year old boy in puberty with the squeaks.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:16 p.m. on 2005-07-18
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host