Artificial Intelligence

>>> not a concept


Annoyance of the Day: Yeast infections, itching, burning, God help me
Listening to:
Feeling: Burn-y

Okay dry spell in life is suddenly about to have monsoon.

Was called at 9pm last night by gyn and she said she got my results back. I felt a lil' scared cause she was calling so late. She said everything came back NORMAL. Yah! And I said ... my ultrasound??! She said it came back with "unremarkable results" which means normal. DOUBLE YAY.

So I said, I think I have a yeast infection and she said to buy a 7 day kit - you know the ones with the bic looking pen coo coo inserter? With the cream? I'm looking at this fucking crotch plunger and felt sick. Wanted to put on while at work, but read directions about inserting it (must be in slutty laying down position or squatting and insert with both hands) so I look at the "syringe" and *thud* wanted to faint to see A. how much is inserted into your uterus and B. how long, thick this syringe is and C. I have to insert it "as far as you can with both hands." *double thud*

Not good at self inserting.

So I am a lil' wigged out praying I don't feel it go in - cold cream in crotch. Yeah. But I'll do it cause I have such burning, itch, disgusting-ness down south. I cannot stand it any longer. Read period gets rid of yeast inf. cause of the whole PH balance. Read the YI gets rid of itself after a while, am thinking how the fuck people dealt with this in the 1800's.

Okay am also thinking now of seeing a nutritionist. Do they work? I mean what happens? Need to hit gym hard now, but not today, not with this shit going down south.

Okay piece of good news 2 - am being interviewed for graphic artist job tomorrow where I work! Yay! I asked the girl who does the "hiring" and we're friends and shit and I just asked her up and down about it. Maybe feel to at ease with her, can she be my boss? Doesn't feel like it. Also wonder about pay raise ... will settle for $28, but would rather $30. Who to ask on this? Yikes...

So good. I also was invited to a "purse party" by a co-worker I like - I mean we could be like friends outside of work. She reminds me of old best friend in highschool, but not a bitch. So I'm thinking about going, but also am going to see Willy Wonka w/ sister and then waiting in fucking line for that fucking Harry Potter new book at midnight. That is just so GOONIE.

Also, am talking to new guy(s) all of the sudden. One lives a lil' far away, and he's ... I'm not racist folks ... he's black. I never thought I'd be interested in another race but he seems nice enough. Oh well huh. I'm taking it all kind of off handedly right now. I'm in no hurry, just kind of like okay whatever dudes, if you'd like to go out with me, I swear now you have to play by my rules. I'm not getting into another shit relationship and kissing his ass. This time I'm upfront. I'm not entertainment for any guy, I'm not a concept.

Like my favorite movie line "I'm not a concept. Guys think I'm a concept or I complete them. But I'm just a fucked up girl looking for piece of mind. Don't assign me yours" - Clem from Eternal Sunshine from a spotless mind

So true and what I'm living by right now. My creed. Not a concept.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:36 a.m. on 2005-07-12
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host