Artificial Intelligence

>>> much


Annoyance of the Day: This big ass bruise where I had blood taken from yesterday! WTF!!!!
Listening to: Fiona Apple - RED RED RED
Feeling: Musically inclined again

Well, my acrylic nails are coming off. I'm back in da saddle again so to speak. I have a new violin teacher.

I emailed this guy like a month ago, never heard back. Today he calls, I call him and I begin lessons July 18. I cannot wait! Am very nervous though - he wants me to play him a piece so he know what level I'm at. I told him I haven't played since Christmas.

My beautiful french manicure (pink & whites) will be taken off tonight. *sigh* ... it's hard to decide if you want pretty hands or to learn violin. But I chose to take lessons again, even though God knows where I might be in a months' time.

But who am I kidding anymore? I can't put my life on hold due to not knowing the future. I figure if I get a job far off, I can find another teacher or go back to fake nails again. No biggie.

Still, I'll miss these nails, they made my hands look so great. I mean pretty and complete. But I'm hoping to keep them short and trimmed and painted with clear polish or whatever to keep them looking at least top notch.

So I'm excited about that today and kind of worried. I haven't played in SO long. I bet my tuner battery is dead. I think I might play kookaburra song for him or maybe something simpler.

Anyway, I played reporter today because my friend at work told me that job I applied for her was being take by someone else who works here. So I kind of snooped around, asked my HR friend who told me she's heard nothing.

I asked a girl in the office there and she said she too applied for the job. So I'm just kind of like...yikes. I have more "seniority" over her, but I don't know if that matters. Regardless, I also heard that someone in this office where I'm at is going to quit. So I see another job opp. as I'll apply for that too.

I'm kind of feeling bummed because I'd like to take that TC job ... but I haven't been even called yet and feel like I won't be. I also am applying AGAIN at Pur-doo downstate. Those fuck nuts STILL have that job I interviewed for ... up.

What's up w/ that? I mean geez o pete. The job I'm going for is in Marketing - but not in that office where I applied before. So maybe I'll get another interview?

Oh well, right now I'm just happy about my new violin classes, the guy has been playing since he was a kid and he's like my fathers age. He is a composer too, and it's just cool. He charges just as much as that other place I went. $60 a month or $20 a class --- for 30 mins. And he lives down the street from where I work. Cool.

I have to practice a 1/2 hour everyday - he said if I won't commit the time, then don't bother to take lessons. I liked him instantly when he said that. I need that gruffness that'll make me scared and motivated to learn. I don't mind my class is Monday's. It'll be odd to try to play again. I'll have to give myself a refresher course and tune up my violin cause I know the strings are probably all undone....eep. Plus I can use the bow my grandma gave me before she died. Her and grandpa both have used it sometime in their life. Now it's my turn. My uncle didn't want me to have it (it's worth $3,000) ... but my parents took it and a cool bow case for me. I hope I can learn vibrato too, I also hope I don't have to back track that much.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:26 p.m. on 2005-07-07
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host