Artificial Intelligence

>>> goon mother fuckers


Annoyance of the Day: Guys who can't make up their fucking minds
Listening to: After an Afternoon - Jason Mraz Live
Feeling: Pretty good

It's been an ODD day to say the least.

I got up and just kind of bummed around, washed some clothes and took out the trash. Went grocery shopping and bought a bunch of healthy goodies.

Bought some cherry cider ... mmm and had a big ol' salad for dinner. Uh nix that piece of cake I bought in the bakery. *ahem*

Eek, I also was trying to open up one of those 12 pks of pop and accidently punchered a can with the car keys I was using. Whoops. So pop all over the floor and all over me and it was a mess.

Anyway the new guy/yesterday date boy-less mama's boy-one-time-gig IM'ed me today and was like, how's the ankle.

I'm like..okay...uh. I figured the boy for DOA as the whole thing yesterday seemed like he was scared of me. He said he had a good time. Whatever. I talked to my 40-yr old friend who said hello this boy is a virgin and hasn't dated in like 2 years ... of course he was afraid.

I then realized that is how I was before I dated and got some experience under my belt.

On my date I was kind of relaxed like whatever is clever. I mean yeah.

So I don't know what boy wonder is thinking or doing. Probably feeling pressured by his mom to take me out again and he's all in la la land cause he can now say his last date was 2 days ago instead of 2 years ago.

Anyway, I'm leaving that one alone. I mean I just don't care.

ALSO. My ... I'll call him Illinois man - called me today and apologized for not calling me last week like he said he would. I was like dude ... that doesn't make a good impression.

So we're going out this week sometime. He wanted to come get me tonight, but my ankle is achy as all hell again. So I said this week sometimes.

My issue is this man is THIN and I'm uh..plus size.

Shit. Right? I mean this man is like 6'1 and like thin. Like...oh great hamburger/hotdog ratio. Fatty and the lil' man.

I know I am worrying to much, but it's just scary for me. But I agreed cause he is a REALLY nice guy. I mean we are on the SAME page. His thoughts on dating and stuff are wonderful and he talks and talks.

So...I'll wait to pass judgement on him.

THEN...yes ... that dude I was talking to a few weeks ago - the "New Yorker" who lives close by suddenly is like...why arent we talking anymore? He thought I was ignoring him ... and I was cause he never called me from him so I figured he was married or something. Turns out he has called me from home - he has no land line, just cell phone!

Fuck. So I promised to call tomorrow and we're both like...I dont' know....whatevery.

So yeah ... I go from zero guys to three guys in one day.

I figure zero of them will work out, sorry to be pessimistic, but right now, I'm all about this job I'm vying for.

after that, if I get a let down, I have three shoulders to cry on.

Oh yeah and a couple of free dinners. Wine and dine and comments and looks and laughs. That dream of possiblity.

Oh, and yes, I cannot wait to go w/ the Illinois man as he is A. not a virin B. knows how to treat a woman and C. talks a lot.

Yay. Looking forward to meeting him, but hoping my nervousness ceases.

Oh man...happy, excited. Oh God please let me get a second job interview.

That would be somewhat fantastic to have all of these things right here for the picking. Then possible relationships, I'm praying ONE works out as I have a wedding to go to in July and would love to bring a date.

Then another in November, then me as the maid of honor in March.

Oh yeah and me working on losing weight. So much happening ... yet in one fell swoop can all be dashed away by phone calls not returned, dates canceled, weight gained. Oh my.

Still ... am feeling pretty happy. Happy about my new found dating prowlness ... that fuck me I know I'm dateable and pretty enough for these goon mother fuckers.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:19 p.m. on 2005-06-18
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host