Artificial Intelligence

>>> It's all bullshit


Annoyance of the Day: Liars who write bunk fixes for ankles on their websites
Listening to: Jason Mraz - Live
Feeling: Slightly comprehensive

My ankle seems to be trying to recover by being achy and sore. My good leg is tired of all this extra pressure and is starting to crack by feeling achy itself as well as my foot feeling beat down. I'm sure my sister, who has been carting my butt to and fro work is feeling like my good leg - tired of all the pressure and wishing the bad foot would get well again.
Sunday will be exactly a week since my God-punishment-fall. He laughed when I fell and was like ah-ha I shall grant her prayer of getting a job interview for that company she really wanted to work at. She thinks her life is dull now, ha! Just wait....
Okay so I embellish and make God out to sound like he's playing like the Sims or something. Ya whatever dude ....
So I'm feeling better and then ka-boom my time hits like a murder took place in ... you know. I mean my time was going away and then all of the sudden my uterus decided to clean house and dumped everything out. Major yuck. Times like that I'm thankful not to have a boyfriend. Very happy sometimes that I don't have to explain my wacky periods to anyone ... well for the time being at least.
I kinda liked this morning after finding that multiple murder in my undies ... an email waiting for me from the "beauty" guy. Red flags have gone up about a few minor things that he's said - I stress minor. I won't full red flag it until the topic is explained more. All I know is he's never been married nor has kids. That is good enuf for me right now and he's 29 - ya a young one.
Okay so he emailed me today and asked how my ankle was. And last night IM'ed me. That's how it ought to be, I think the guys should be forward/chasers when a relationship begins. I mean yes the girls have to return that, but the guys should be the ones to begin this.
So yeah, he seems coolio and do-able in my life right now - he's an accountant as well - meaning he manages his monay well. Yay. No more wondering about how boyfriend will pay for meal/movays or whatever.
Okay I'm not jumping the gun as I have not met him yet, just saying - okay anyway.

I'm waiting for my sister to pick me up, she said originally she was bringing fiance's son (7 yr old boy) w/her and I groaned. I just don't like to be around kids when I'm crippled. I mean he starred at me like I was godzilla when he saw me hobbling on my cane. I was like WTF are you looking at? ... Okay I thought that, but still it was like kid learn some friggin manners here!!

Erm ... anyway, I feel kinda happy and kinda scared about Monday. I'm soaking said foot in hot water in the bath tub tonight and will see how that works out. Then saw some exercise to do to strengthen, etc. One advanced one was stepping with one foot on a rolled towel to balance yourself. If I did that right now, I see my ankle just snapping in two.

I mean that's how it feels - uneasy enough to snap in two. Like when you kinda break your pencil and still write w/ it and are all careful around that weak part. I'm scared to walk flat on my foot ... like it'll snap or hurt really bad. I know I have to ... but am very..scared to and keep trying to. Don't want to rush yet don't want to ... I guess ... baby it.

I read this homopathic site where this woman swore she fixed her ankle in the matter of a few herbs and walked on the beach that night. Like the same dealio I did w/ my ankle - crack and foot under her and all. I was like..no...way. I'm sorry I can't see myself running even IF I had soaked my foot in hot and cold water and rubbed some shit on it and took some funking herb. Sorry, no way. F'ing liar.

Oh well am suddenly still thinking about ex today. Why why why?? Then mind sorts over to new "beauty" boy and wondering what he meant by that aand what he thinks of me and what he wants is something I once said I wanted, nix the "beauty" part. Just a dude with a good job and intelligent. I once wanted that, but now as I grow older I add sub categories of no married, no kids, etc. You just can't say what you really want I guess, I mean there are ... exceptions to the rules? I don't know. I just hate those first meeting questions and it's all bullshit.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:50 p.m. on 2005-06-10
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host