Artificial Intelligence

>>> Without words


Annoyance of the Day: Medical Bills
Listening to: Jason Mraz - A little you and I
Feeling: My foot is numb from this glacier in an bag on my foot. Ugk.

Check out my new-ish diary - http://sourgurl77.blogspot.com/

Okay ankle not broken nor frac. It's kinda sprained, kinda hurting like hell still.

Still this peace of mind is what I really wanted.

To know I wasn't damaging myself somehow by limping around on a bum foot.

I told my parents I was going to sue them for faulty carpet and possible brain damage from knocking my head on a chest of drawers.

I think I scared the dog half to death as he was WTF and all over me and licking my face and nuzzling his small head into my side and hands and asking "are you okay? I'm scared."

He's scared of me now.

Shucks.

Anyway, 4 to 6 weeks later when I weigh 10 plus pounds in the upcoming weight gain due to no gym, ala hurt foot, I'll be all weak ankled on the ellipical and end up snapping the damn thing in two.

The woman at work said: "You know that ankle will be the weak one."

"You know you're favoring your other leg and that one will be stronger from now on."

I wanted to say, you know sometimes the weak ones recover and becoming equally or more strong than it's next door neighbor.

The doc saw me for 5 minutes. The xray tec was so rough with my foot I began sweating like crazy. Then the kind nurse who put on an "air cast" was gentle, as I said please don't put it on tight.

So I survived. Then got upset because the 4th of July is coming up and I've no plans except to go w/ sister to her fiance's house with his family and "celebrate" ... I figure I can stay home or go.

I hate to stay home and I hate to go to this strange family. Not really liking fiance ... but knowing will have to get to know said family cause he'll soon be "brother-in-law." He says he regards me as the sister he never had and already said he "loves" me like that.

I don't like.

I don't want a brother. I like the single-dom family without extensions and messy new naming titles as "Step-Aunt Jenny" or "Sister-in-law Jenny"

None of the names fit me. However, feeling depressive about A. foot B. being alone and C. not getting the Poodoo job due to lack of contact/hearing from them - my lack of calling them today as I told him I would, I never did. But will call them...tomorrow?? Soon, whenever.

Not happy about a lot of things, but very joyful about not having a broken ankle and no surgery. That's just something to smile about.

A co-worker said after complaining about my foot hurting: "You know, you're alive. Be thankful."

Another woman said she once broke her ankle. This woman is old and she coughs a lot and pisses me off a lot ... I asked her how it happend: "My exhusband and I were fighting about who would have the kids at Christmas and .... he didn't think I would fall all the way down the stairs."

Me: Wow...how horrible. I felt like hugging her but in a way, I think ... I realize now why she is so brash and rude sometimes.

Sometimes things are explained without words.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:22 p.m. on 2005-06-07
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host