Artificial Intelligence

>>> What the Hell.


Annoyance of the Day: Guys who want to ask you out, but dick out every time.
Listening to: "OH WELL" - Fiona Apple - my theme song for this diary
Feeling: Optimistic, let's get this show on the road

Man sometimes at work I sit there like ... man I'm going to miss when **** laughs like that.

Then I realize that I could continue working at my job for another year ... there is no green light ... nothing that spells out that I'll be exiting soon.

Interviews are mind-fucks. You get all giddy cause you got one, like you got a fucking golden ticket and you're off to see Willy Wonka.

But then you realize that you go in and even if you feel the interview went well, all they did was cock tease you. So you can get screwed into thinking you "got the job" because you felt good about it.

Cause I felt good about my interview. So I raise up my hopes so high so when I don't get called for a second interview or am told I wasn't the right "fit" then I can come crashing down again.

Major cock-tease. I'll have blue-balls by the end of my job search. All this up and down bS. I wish I could stay someplace for a while and be content.

****

Anyway, so at work that guy - well this guy I shall call almost-dated-guy called me.

We have these chats now and then and talk about life and shit. It starts out about my job and then it turns into ... a low voice ... how is your love life?

Me: this guy is the one that I was sort interested in when I first started my job, but my ex-boyfiend told him not to talk to me and staked his territory with me.

Me: I told my ex the night of his going away/new job party that I sat there looking at almost-dated-guy and kept thinking, God I could've been his if I hadn't met goonie...I could be sitting here with him and leaving with him.

How different things would've been with that.

SO I tell him that my love life...is non-existent. I dropped two guys I was chatting with like bad habits as they weren't ready for anything more than a chat here and a week later and call to see if I wanted to go out.

No, I want all the time. I want relationship, I don't want to be a phone call girl.

So almost dated guy is all hopeful for me and we're alike (he's divorced, she cheated on him) ... and we're all talky talk and dancing around dating cause ... I don't know. Maybe cause he was friend with the ex-dickface of mine. In some friend code, I guess that makes sense.

Cause I said ... you don't tell him anything I say right?

He said no. And I figure it probably wouldn't work out anyway, though I see he is over his ex and ready for a relationship.

So eh...we flirt and dance dance dance round and round and it's like come on fucking shit or get off the pot.

Geez.

****

Oh well I've GOT TO get back to the gym. I got all shit faced with a lil weight loss. Now I'm feeling all ew cause I haven't been there.

That sucks!

****

Okay anyway ... tomorrow I begin my first try at grouting ... I'm re-grouting our shower. I bought all this stuff for it, I know. I have no life. I'm exciting about....grouting.

HOWEVER, Saturday I get my hair done! Major, utter YAY. The last time...oh my GOD, it's been months. I'm getting high and low lights. I love this place cause it's full of young folks who do not give you granny cuts.

This woman at work said she was a "goober" ... and I nearly fucking laughed my ass off. Who the hell uses that term anymore? I get this email ... "Sorry for misfiling that ad, I'm such a goober."

*snicker* What the hell.



posted by Jennifer @ 8:02 p.m. on 2005-05-26
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host