Artificial Intelligence

>>> *SIGH*


Annoyance of the Day: Not knowing how you did on an interview...fuckars!
Listening to: Fiona Apple "Used to Love Him"
Feeling: Crazy

I had a crazy crazy day! WHOAAaaaa as my mom would say.

So okay, I took a half day of work and said "oh no .. I forgot a doctor's appointment" and my boss was like okay.

SO I went to my job interview at Pur-doo University (sorry I have to fake the word so it can't be searched i.e. "Dizney").

ANYWHOOooo so my interview was at 3:00 and I left at 12:00 ... driving in Northwest Indiana/CHICAGOLAND noon-time traffic.

This means stop and go and slow driver and crazy drivers. Fuckers! I cursed so many times. I had my directions printed out and drove 80mph nearly the whole way to West Lafayette and got there to early and then couldn't find the building.

So I bought a Moo-Latta at DQ and drank some and almost got hit by a car and finally parked and kinda was like WTF I am so fucking lost. Okay West Laf. is just a bunch of ONE WAY STREETS and TINY street signs.

I went in early and just kind of chilled and talked w/ the secretary and this other one ... we chatted about fish and pets and shit. It was kinda funny, and everyone was nice and said HI a billion times.

I finally was interviewed - the job is senior writer/editor ... so these three people. SO this was at 3:00 and then I took an hour long editing test ... finally left at 5:10 or something.

The interview was odd and they were all laughy laugh and questioney ... and I was all fakey and optimistic and happy and like I'm your best candidate and shit.

The one lady really liked me and she gave me the editing test. It was pretty ... easy ... I mean basic? The last part was coming up with a postcard to send out ... you had to come up with a headline and 50 words saying how great Food and Nutrition was.

SO the headline I came up with, I know it's like ... gay ... but I had something like "Learn your P's and Q's with a degree in Food and Nutrition."

The "graphics/photo" would be peas and something with a Q ... a quadrcept (muscle that I cannot fucking spell) ... since it's "health." The 50 words was like the same P's and Q's sentence and then saying what type of careers you can get w/ that major.

My mom was like ... oh. My sister thought it was good. Me ... it's not my best, but considering I had oh ... about 15 mins or less to do it all ... I thought I did a good job.

I worked fast and efficiently, so I probably either did really good or fucked it all up. Watch me get a postcard with that fucking headline I wrote on it.

Bastards!

Anyway, so it was a pretty GOOD day, granted I had to drive like 1.5 hours both ways and in heavy traffic and almost got in a car accident as well...it was okay.

Tomorrow I have a meeting with the publisher of the paper at work and I'm swamped due to missing half of today!

So sucks that tomorrow I'll go in all NUTZ because I have to get templates in. I know the gurl who filled in for me didn't put them in, though I pray somehow she did.

Oh well.

Uh hum. I am kind of guy-less now. Not that I am complaining, I really don't need that BS as I could be moving to West Laf. if I GET that job somehow. There was a guy who worked there who said HI to me like 20 times, freak, however I was like ooh la la fresh fish.

I also looked at myself in the mirror and was like oh my god I did and have lost weight. I thought that the reflection in the door was stretched somehow so I looked again and was like, fuck it's not.

So it's either that ... I'm dying or that finally my working out is paying up. My sickness thing and then my weriod hives episode ... hm.

Oh well that felt good to see. I have to get back on WW too ... just to get like ... yeah.

So I pray to God I get this job because it seems a challenge to me and something creative as well. But like maybe I'm not qualified or whatever.

*SIGH*



posted by Jennifer @ 7:54 p.m. on 2005-05-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host