Artificial Intelligence

>>> You have to like LIVE and stuff.


Annoyance of the Day: Me
Listening to: Birds outside
Feeling: Wondering if that salad I bought a couple days ago is okay ... dinner?

Had a productive weekend.

Went to gym Sat AND Sunday! Yay for me. I worked up a SWEAT on the ol' elliptical trainer. Then did some yard work - sweat part two.

I also lost weight in some mystical way, I'm not to my "sick" weight yet - but am about 3 - 4 lbs to it. I think it's due to water loss - my period is finally stopping - though I've seen a few spots (nothing major) today and some yesterday. I don't mind that.

Anyway, that dude I've been talking to was supposed to call me yesterday because he was going to be near my house (spending time w/ his friend on his new boat) ... and then he was supposed to call me afterwards to go out.

Yeah he said "around 6 or 7" ... seriously, I was going to say no ... because I felt like it was to fast ... but then 10:00 PM came and then I was like WHAT THE FUCK?! What if I really wanted to go?!

I felt slightly stood up, but did recall him saying "maybe we could go out..." type of thing.

Regardless, I said fuck this I'm not getting into any type of "relationship" where "maybe" comes into play.

And realize it's my turn to be the MAYBE girl. Like MAYBE I'll go out with you type of thing. And how I tell myself not to be to available.

But right now I'm not feeling like I want to date anyone because to me still ... all guys are ASSHOLES and still to me I'm untrusting. Who's going to FUCK ME OVER this time?

So I have 40 - year - old all up my ASS because he's flying into Midway Airport as if I'm going to go fuck him or something.

I'm like dude, no. You are A. to old, B. way to fucking OLD and C. you gross me out. Oh yeah and D. I'm not a whore.

NOTE TO GUYS: I know you're all not assholes and there ARE good ones out there. But at the present time, the ones that have "approached" me "romantically" or for possible relations ... have been just goons.

Concentrated, fuck face, goons. So pardon me if I seem a bit, lets say ... bitter. And yes I know girls that it will get better.

And I know this is just a stage and then Mr. Whatever will show up and I'll be all ga-ga again and saying how stupid I was for ever thinking guys are goons. And tra la la ... things will be loverly all over again ... then we'll get in a fight and then this and that...

So anyway, I'm trying to work though my own things now, and I'm in no hurry to get into another thing ... and no it's not because I'm scared ... I just don't want to get shit on again and am weeding out these bums.

I guess it just sucks when these guys come on sooo strong and tell me all this bullshit and then after a while that dies down...they know they "got" me ... but anymore, I guess it is right to play guessing games ... because fuck you all the jig is up.

Okay, so I shall approaching dating now with a quizzical eye and take it at face value and stop day dreaming of meeting some dude and then marriage and kids and all that bumpkiss stuff.

So okay not looking anymore.

I also just applied to some more jobs, I found a real coolio one in Chicago for a law magazine. I hope I get it as it involves going to shows and travel.

Yay. Would LOVE a job that involves travel!!

Anyway, so this week is going to be crazy w/ Memorial Day and having Monday off means having to do everything this week. I also am trainging *again* with my boss (she is going on vacation in June) ... so that's always hard on me.

I'm not going to WW tomorrow, I'm just to busy to, I know they'll BAWK but fuck them. I'm also not rejoining because I don't like the meetings (leader sucks) and it's to expensive.

I'm planning a mini vacation to visit my parents too ... so that's something to look foward to I guess. I also finally get my hair cut Sat! (Low/Hi-lights. I cannot wait~)

Bah! I also bought some "Toni Tan Perfect!" from Home Shopping N. or whatever. I haven't tried it yet...but hell I figured why not? I heard the stuff smells (I dont' think it's that bad - smells like make up) ... and that it stains your sheets (you put it on before bed). But duh, self tanners staining? No shit.

I'm also going to plan to re-grout my sisters bathroom and make a curtain for the window in there. I know...me ... and these mini projects...yeah. I'm very girlie with that stuff. And I worry about my manicure being ruined/acrylic nails being shot. So I'm going to wear rubber gloves and hope for the best. But it's disgusting in there and yuck, I'm tired of looking at it.

So I don't know when I'll do it, maybe over Memorial Day? I'll buy the stuff...uhh sometime this week.

Also I NEARLY have my ol' credit card paid off.

Yes, I know. Yay for me. I think I have only 500 or $300 on it now?? Compared to the $1,000 I DID have on it. I know I just made another payment, so I do think I have like $300 on it. I haven't used it at all for a while now. My sister keeps bitching about me saving money, but she doesn't seem to mind whenever I buy something for the house - i.e. when I regrout the tub and I know I'll pay at least $20 for all the stuff.

I am saving, or trying to rebuild my savings account. But fuck I took some hits there with my car, then having to pay for seeing the doctor (insurance doesn't kick in until after my $2,000 dedicutable is paid) ... and that goes for prescriptions too ($100 for my pneumonia/brochnitius pills) ... I still haven't gotten the bill from the doctor.

So yeah, I get about $650 every two weeks, pay $80 a month for cable, and then $50 a month for my phone ... gas and food ... it all adds up. I have nearly $1,000 saved up right now ....

That's not great...but ... for me it's a start because I also have to pay for my college - $600 - so.... it's like it's hard to save monay when you have to like LIVE and stuff.




posted by Jennifer @ 6:08 p.m. on 2005-05-22
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host