Artificial Intelligence

>>> Spring


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling: Springish

Ahh it was 75 here today and sunny. A major spring-like day. Just beautiful out.

Work went by kinda fast - I weighed in for WW and lost 4.6 lbs ... I was happy about it - but this morning showed a 6 lb loss ... I was like WTF how did I gain two pounds!?

Still, I worked today and for once didn't think about boyfriend all day long and wondering and worrying. Just I am king of being right now.

I went to the store after work and bought some healthy foods ... and came home and went for a walk. I'm not sure how long I was gone, maybe 20 minutes or so. It was a good walk in itself as I walked and pondered and looked at the region and how it really hasn't changed all that much in many many years. I walked by my college campus and was naming the building in my head and realized that it's only been some 4 years or so that I've been out of college so I don't expect all that much has changed. I really didn't think I'd be going back.

Yet I am.

In musing and thinking about the boyfriend and the state of things, I was looking at the campus and wondering what lesson God has bestowed upon me with the boyfriend and certain circumstances lately...I looked at a banner and it was epiphionic (is that a word) ... the banner said "Make a committment."

I know it was talking about school, but in my present state of mind, it kind of is like a sign of sorts. Me thinking about my current status and boom ... so clear and there ....

Me realizing maybe the whole committment thing, right now isn't for me. Maybe I'm not ready yet and ... this banner ... staring at me, just told me straight out ....

Anyway, I finished my walk and now I'm home ... I opened up some windows and I cannot explain how lovely the breeze is, the sounds ... birds, the expressway, trucks on the Blvd., a wind chime ... and the smell of spring. It's all there, coming in without needing and invitation. I love spring.



posted by Jennifer @ 7:00 p.m. on 2005-04-04
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host