Artificial Intelligence

>>> Aspects of my life


Annoyance of the Day: Heartburn
Listening to: Lets stay together - Al Green
Feeling: Eh.

Quickie update:

Been very busy at work, doing my bosses job.

Learned that job I applied for, well the snatch-bitch said "I'm not interested" and gave my portfolio back to HR. I told boyfriend, he flipped. I told parents they flipped. Me, I'm pissed because it's not due to my performance or experience but because this person does not like me and my department. No, this isn't being sour and rejected, it's this person never ever will give me a chance.

I wanted to cry because there is no way I'll ever get into that dept with her as the head, never. She refuses to give me a chance let alone an interview.

So I applied to my boyfriends job - however it's a graphic design position. I figured why not.

I also know I will not stay at this company due to this - I went there to move around and up, but seeing as the fuckers aren't about to let me, I will not waste my time there breaking my ass in a low paying shit job. I'll take my experience elsewhere.

Chicago, Illinois, somewhere, Indiana. I don't care.

Uh, please, read my other diary for those of you who know... Uh, I've done something.

Anyway, I gots my hair done today and got streaks and the whole 9 yards, looks very snazzy I must say. I also start WW on Monday! Yay.

Will try to update mo' ... just been busy and have a lot of thinking to do career wise.

Oh and boyfriend is doing good at his new job, am very happy for him.

However my career life sucks ass, so it's hard to hear someone be so happy about theirs and how things fall into some peoples life...whereas I have to work and fight and dig and try try try just to get anything.

I guess I'm not one of those people

And I'm realizing that once again I do not know what I want to do career wise. I don't know what makes me happy anymore, but feel very confused and lost right now and feel a change is coming entirely in a lot of aspects of my life.



posted by Jennifer @ 5:42 p.m. on 2005-03-12
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host