Artificial Intelligence

>>> After I finish here


Annoyance of the Day: Not sleeping well
Listening to: A train outside
Feeling: tired

I've had an awkward weekend to say the least I guess.

I went out Friday to lunch with some co-workers and my boyfriend. Then after work we went to dinner and back to his house.

So yadda yadda ... (yeah...no) ... we fooled around and finally got to bed at 3:00 am? I couldn't sleep at all for some reason

Pls flip over to my other diary for details - btw!

Anyway ... I made my guy some noodle stuff today and he brought me home. He seemed kinda weriod and I wish I knew what was on his mind. You know when there is just SOMETHING you know someone is thinking about? I'm guessing it's either something I've done/said ... or he's worried about leaving his job. He does leave Wed. this week ... and he doesn't seem to want to ... but I know he SHOULD cause I know I would.

Still working 10 yrs some place - well it must be hard to leave there. I've never worked at a place more than 2 years now, so I'm not sure how 10 years would feel. I know he'll be upset Wednesday about it. However Friday some coworkers are having a goodbye party at this area place - I told my guy I'd pick him up and drive him back...but he's saying now that I can just meet him someplace? I don't know ... I'm like...does that mean we're having another weekend thing? Or just this?

Oh well, I'm like...okay whatever ... right now I'm just neutral on a lot of things and trying not to give a lot of things much more thought than what it really is at face value.

But I see right now as a changing time, because things need to change for me again, I'm simply not happy/satisifed with parts of my life - namely Job and living situation.

So I'm really tired from last night and need to hit the hay. I am going to run to the grocery store I think for a few things to make this week for dinner and whatever ... but I want to come home and take a nap and just VEG out in my bedroom and watch a movie or something?

I wish I had a video rental card, I know my sister has one and I have hers, but I don't know if it'd work? I might go and find out cause...hmm I'm sure there is some movay I'd like to see that's out.

Hm. Oh well this week ought to be interesting and I know hard for my guy, but I really do think it's for the best, really, this change, though I know it's scary. I've been through it kind of when I left Michigan, but where I am now in my life, I do not regret it. I also think this distance in our relationship will be good for us. Instead of at work, weriodness, and stuff, now it's more of a normal thing. More of a thing where I don't feel like people at work know when I'm mad at him, or if we should ever break up, that weriodness of having to work with him. I think it's pretty much all worked out.

Pls check out my other diary - friends - because I'm updating it after I finish here. Thx.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:38 p.m. on 2005-03-07
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host