Artificial Intelligence

>>> *Sigh* For you to know .....


Annoyance of the Day: Cramps
Listening to:
Feeling: Crampy

So I'm sitting here getting ready to go to work. I should leave in about 5 minutes, but I think I'll do a quickie update.

I always hate when I get into long, drawn out entries. But I figure I'm a writer, I'm a communicator, I'm someone who can talk it out and talk it out.

So I'm sitting here looking out the window, looking at a squirrel sitting on my neighbors roof looking at me. We're looking at each other right now and it's very odd. It's windy and cold out and lord knows I don't want to go to work today.

Yesterday was a complete stress bomb. My boss took the day off, which means I had to lay out the ads in the paper - which entails putting in zone pages, and deciding what ads goes where and how many pages the sections will be. So the paper was 62 pages with 7 zone pages.

Yes, it's a big paper I work at. This is odd coming from that lil' paper in Michigan where there were 3 sections - A section was 8 or 12 pages, B section was 6 or 8 pages and C section (which didn't run all the time) was 4 or 6 sections.

So yeah, I remember bitching about paginating the A-section!

SO I did my bosses job AND my own job - Tuesdays are busy for me as I have to do these full page ads ... then quarter page zone ads, then put all the ads in for Wednesdays paper, put in templates for Thursdays paper AND paginate the obituaries!

So yes, I was a busy girl, but I survived.

I spoke with my boyfriend, who NEVER called me about his wife talk. I talked to my mom who said to just LET IT BE because I'm pressuring him to much. SO I did keep it under my hat and did not ask until he told me yesterday that it went well and that she has a friend who goes to the court that will get the papers.

SO after work I walked outside with him. And we were chatting by my car. So he takes out this envelope - and pulls out this piece of paper and I see something flash and fall to the ground. So he says ... "oh ... crap ... I was going to show you my mothers engagement ring that SHE gave back to me yesterday but ... it just fell."

SO I flip OUT because it's A. Dark out and B. the ground is wet and looks so shiny. I'm standing there like, OH MY GOD you fucking GOON HOW CAN YOU LOSE YOUR MOTHERS RING!

So he starts laughing at me and I'm like ready to get on my knees and search the ground for it, so he gets in my car to back it up because he thought it was under it...but alas he saw it when he got in my car.

The ring was so small, the diamonds were just silvers...not even a carat!

I was like damn, that's tiny.


OKAY: so yeah anyway. My period is like here, I've been spotting since Monday and cramping up. It's not horrible yet, but right now I don't even want to have my period and have to deal with it all. I'm to busy for my period right now and no room for the worry.

Anyway, last night I researched uncontested divorces ... I research TO much, but I just had to see what it was about. And it appears, very easy. I read on the Indiana court page - WHICH HAS THE DOCUMENTS FOR DOWNLOAD - just how and what to file and how it's all done.

Simply put: you file 5 documets - but not all at the same time. You file I think the first half, then you must wait 60 days, then you can finish filing the second half. Then the judge will sign your papers - there is NO hearing.

When you receive the signature of the judge, you are divorced.

It's that simple. And it's sick how easy it is. I suppose because it's uncontested and there are no children and there is nothing to divide and they both want the divorce - that is what makes it easy.

Still it's like ... to easy, but I'm not complaining about it.

So with this newfound information I hesitate to tell my boyfriend because of how pissed he got at me last time. And this, exactly, is what I do not want in a relationship, me not feeling like I can tell him stuff for fear of him getting all shitty with me again.

So what to do? Tell him? Or let him find out? I have a feeling his wifey will fuck this all up, this process. I mean I pray the papers she gets are the ones on the Indiana website .. it explains it all and what to do, but somehow I don't think she'll understand it. And my boyfriend is the type to not check it out...and to me, that just means you can get so fucked because you don't know what you're doing....

So ... I think...I don't know...I'll mention that to him? SAY just for your own knowledge and just to let you know - no pressure - just plain information for you to know ........

*sigh*



posted by Jennifer @ 8:10 a.m. on 2005-01-26
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host