Artificial Intelligence

>>> I can say that!


Annoyance of the Day: Confusion, crabby boyfriends
Listening to: Everything's Not Lost - Coldplay
Feeling: Okay, in need of fun times

Eh, the weather. What's up with them saying it would snow all day today? It's sunny out, still cold in the 20's, but sunny out.

Tonight we're supposed to get another fucking storm. I'm so tired of these winter storms. I'm hoping somehow it won't be as bad, or will somehow skip us.

So my boyfriend is having a shitty day at work. I hate when he's crabby.

So my parents are going to Dizzy World today and will stay until Wednesday. No park fun, just a mini vacation away from Grandma. My sister and I attempted to get a flight out to visit them, but it was just to soon and to hard to plan with having to miss work and plan on who to pick us up and ... yeah ... to crazy.

I kinda felt upset because I haven't seen my parents since October! The last time I saw them I wasn't even dating my guy yet, I remember thinking I hope it worked out because I'd look pretty fucking dumb gushing over someone who might not like me.

But it did work out and they are happy and I wanted to go to Florida and have a mini vacation myself, but it didn't work out. So I'm bummed a bit.

So tomorrow I go to my boyfriends - we're going shoe shopping and I am going to make reservations for this fondue place tonight. My sister's boyfriend is working all day tomorrow so I invited her to join us. I told my boyfriend I am paying for everyone - because this place is expensive, I know he doesn't have the money for it and I want to treat my sister as a mini thank you for all the stuff she does for me.

So it's at least $26 a person, that's like $81 in total w/o drinks ... and hoping everyone orders chicken instead of steak. But if it gets to $100, it's okay. I just want to have a good time and relax and enjoy my company.

So I also want to get dressed up a bit and look purdy and my guy look purdy as well and just have some fun with fucking fondue forks and bread on a stick and melted chocolates and stuff.

Uh anyway, the only thing is, I hope this storm doesn't hit that hard. They said last night it'll be better than the last one, and that last storm, well it wasn't that bad. I just don't want tomorrow to get ruined by fucking snow and wind. That always sucks.

I just need some good times right now because I'm missing my parents and feeling confused about my relationship with my boyfriend ... I feel like maybe my life is spinning a bit and I feel dizzy and unclear what to think anymore. So I just sit and go along on this ride for the moment before I find some much needed clarity.

I feel, this wander lust, coming up again. Like ready to bolt onto my next adventure, a new job, new location, instant renewed life.

I know it's just a thought and feeling since that's all I've ever known the past three years - just trying to get where I am at currently.

Okay whatever, need to get back to work. Praying this storm loses its way and ends up in lower Indiana and by passes us Northwestern Indianas and Chicago-ians. Yeah, I do live right next to Chicago, so I can say that! ;)



posted by Jennifer @ 1:03 p.m. on 2005-01-21
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host