Artificial Intelligence

>>> Fucking potholes


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

What a day.

In one day, wow. Okay so I go to work this morning and hit this MONSTER pothole. I mean my fucking car shuttered and my cd player skipped. I mean it was like I hit a dog.

SO I get to work feeling all like, shit I bet my tire is flat. So I get out and my fucking RIM is bent.

I figure that maybe it's not to bad and maybe it's just the hubcap...so I go into work and just blah blah.

I go out for lunch and the tire looks okay, so I call my dad and we're talking about it, so I pull up to my house and get out to inspect it closer. I hear .. *ssssss pause sssssssssssss* SO I say OH SHIT it's going FLAT! SO I get in my car and drive it to this car place.

They get it in and the guy is like, Yeah your rim is totaled. And the guy is like well ... Ford charges $500 for a new rim. I'm like OH MY FUCKING GOD, I just paid off my Visa and now this? So I say, can't we get it from a junk yard, the guy is like, that is what I was going to say.

SO they found a rim for me, it was only $150 ... which I was more than happy to pay verses $500! So I called my wonderful boyfriend/car in need guy ... and ask him if he could pick me up. Without hesitation he says, yes, where are you?

He was very sweet about it and more than happy to come get me and comfort me because I was like I cannot believe this happend.

So I got my car back - my sister picked it up and dropped if off at my work. I think it was God showing me that I'm not alone even if I feel like it and that people DO care. I mean damn.

So my boyfriend and I were all talking and shit on the way back and so happy to be with each other, it was weriod.

Tomorrow is our slumber night party and I was thinking about it and so happy he helped me out today, I mean it was like, okay yeah he does care. He was really cool about it and now I'm all renewed for the time being.

I kept thinking about our last kiss, that after the fight tender kiss. Like a kiss that means a lot ... was that passion? Lust? Love? It was something and I loved it and never wanted it to end. So I hope he kisses me so tenderly like that again, Jesus... it made my toes curl and yeah like I was the only person in the world.

Okay so everything isn't fixed and tomorrow I hope we're giddy and happy. Like that one time when we went home and it was like rar ... we both just wanted to fuck around like mad. Oh well, yeah.

Fucking potholes.



posted by Jennifer @ 7:19 p.m. on 2005-01-13
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host