Artificial Intelligence

>>> One and two and won and too


Annoyance of the Day: When people don't email you back
Listening to: Wham!
Feeling: Eh ....

Well my life has been kinda busy lately.

Not good, not bad, but busy work.

Yesterday my D-String on my violin BROKE.

This pisses me OFF. I instantly blamed my new teacher and he just LOVES to wind up the pegs so tight when it's ALREADY IN TUNE.

But it's not his fault. The string became unraveled at the top. And, I noticed that this was a GOOD string. I thought it was a cheapy string, but no, it was one of my expensive strings.

SO I can buy a new set for $32 or I can just buy the one for like $5.00. I'm thinking about buying this Red Label - orchestra quality string to see how that works. I have on a CHEAP, cheap CHEAP string from my cheap violin set. It's so very tin sounding and it squeaks a lot because it's so new.

You have to break in strings you know. So this string is being a real dick about it. And makes me pissy cause it squeaks and shutters and is like F U.

Anyway. I emailed new guy and said I didn't mean to get postal on him a week ago and that I need to know what's going on. So he emailed back and said he needs to know too, wants to know what I want.

So I emailed him what I wanted yesterday evening and he's not yet replied. He is on the net, but not talking and I'm getting pissy about him not replying back.

I said to myself, if I don't hear from him by sometime tomorrow, that is IT. I will not contact him again. I've tried enough and now the ball is in his court.

But in my mind, the deed is done. I've had guys who never met me calling me at all hours and asking to go out. This guy doesn't even do that.

So in my mind, yes, it's time to move on.

I think I might join in eharmony - I made a profile on it and got a lot of possible matches. It's like the young professional dating thing. It's based off of the person inside first and then the outside. Which to me, is odd as I want to know what the person looks like before I do anything.

So I think I might just join it tonight. Just for a month.

Anyway, work is crazy and sometimes it I get so frustrated that I'm not designing something. That the girl who had my job before is in that position and doesn't even know Illustrator.

It's like, I could teach her that job, and it's like shouldn't it be the other way around?

But I'll said and seethe in my little desk and pounce at the right moment.

I'll be okay, I'm happy to be employed, yet still in the red with money. I've stopped buying clothes because I have so many as it is - went to Michigan and picked up some more. So unless it's really must have, to die for and on sale. Forget it.

So this weekend I plan on getting my plates for my car ... and going to sign up at the gym.

I feel at odds with the gym thing. I have to go and committ - or else they won't pay for my membership. So I guess that is something good to HAVE TO GO or else PAY. Pay meaning many things right now besides money.

Soo anyway. Oh Hum. I feel a bit run down and think my period is about to rear it's ugly head at me.

I haven't seen that guy in the office that I like. Damn. He's probably married anyway.

The other day, we were talking about smoking and he's like "do you smoke?" I said no...I asked him and he was like "no" ... it reminded me of a "do we match" type of thing. But I read to much into things.

I just have a crush on him and I'm sure everyone sees this. Maybe he does and I dunno.

I'm just going to keep on going and not stress on these things as it is.

Just stress on my damn violin and the shitty d-string. I am doing better though, now with my teacher.

He pissed me off last week and I started to play well just to spite him ... I played the d scale to perfection. It's just hard to learn the notes and the names and meanings.

But so far, so well. The "homework" sheets he gave me aren't to bad. The one is a melody that usually I can't get down due to bad timing, but last night I played it so well my sister was like "wow" ... so that is progress to me and I think he's helping me a great deal with timing .... one and two and one and two and one and two ....



posted by Jennifer @ 1:06 p.m. on 2004-10-12
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host