Artificial Intelligence

>>> Fiddle dee f'ing dee


Annoyance of the Day: Bowing
Listening to: My violin scratching
Feeling: Frustrated

Okay it's really making me very very mad that I can't bow right on my violin anymore.

It's really frustrating when you've learned how to do something a certain way and now have to totally relearn it.

I know it takes time, and practice will make it better. But damn it, I wish I knew if I was doing it right!!

It's like 10 minutes of him saying do it like this, now is like ... what did he say?

So I'm kind of like...damn it. This sucks.

But I will practicing bowing everyday this week ... I think I might by a bow right - which goes on the violin to make sure you're bowing right and your wrist is correct. My wrist action is my biggest problem! Argh.

You don't know how frustrated I am right now. I will say I did a bit better today, but still am messing up. Like going on TWO strings (annoys me).

My poor sister ... lol I just play the d string ... back and forth and back and forth. I might buy a mute for it (quiets it) because when I do bow correctly, it's VERY LOUD.

You wouldn't expect this loud sound from this piece of wood. But ya.

Okay I feel a bit better now.

OH and new guy Im'ed me and said he's still sick. I'm like...you've been sick since WED ... Jesus. My mom said no one gets the flu that long...I was like...I don't know.

I'll see next week I guess.



posted by Jennifer @ 11:45 a.m. on 2004-10-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host