Artificial Intelligence

>>> Now what??


Annoyance of the Day: Leaving water rings on 150 year old furniture
Listening to: Jude I know
Feeling: No-relationship prone

I was thinking about the Sex and the City show (due to AOL's Kim C. being in the spotlight) - and I've been wanting to buy all of the seasons.

I'm still unemployed and it's hard to not be able to buy the seasons due to ... uh ... spending money on frivolous things like food and gas, but I looked up prices anyway on the DVD's on Amazon.com.

I noted that each season has that "buy used" section ... and that nearly all of the seasons (except 5 and 6) were going for $11 to 12 bucks.

I added that up in my head as 4 seasons is $44 bucks. Season five was going for let's say $25, so that's $69 (ha Sex in the City is $69 bucks lol) ... and hell season 6 is only HALF the season at full price of $35 bucks, so that's $104 for the entire season if you buy them all at "used" prices.

If you want to buy the entire seasons including the 1/2 of 6, that is $184 or $182 used.

So I figured you could save most likely $80 bucks (w/shipping $90) - but I guess you'd have to figure in shipping ... so that's probably $30 ... so you're really saving around $60 bucks.

Er ... I don't know why that is an obsession with me to find the cheapest price for stuff I want.

But nevertheless, I have been overly spending money because it just feels like I got this job.

I bought some clothes from HSN, then from ebay I bought a new shirt and a horoscope/birth chart reading.

And now I sit here with Lane Bryant coupons and a need to buy that Fringed Boucle jacket with a lace-trimmed cami at no less than $150 bucks (but I do have a coupon!)

But I am holding back until I hear from them - hoping that maybe today, tomorrow will be my day. Then wondering what to do if for some reason they don't hire me. I haven't been really searching for jobs like mad lately because I feel like this job is mine.

I've also be trying to be a good person, like trying not to let bad mojo give me some bad luck.

Case in point: I stupidly put a flower in a clay glass on my parents 150 yr old blanket chest.

I put paper under it just in case - ya know it has water on it.

Yesterday I'm dusting and boom lift it up and the glass LEAKED. For like 2 days on this 150 year old PRESTINE blanket chest.

Leaving.

A black ring of shame. I was going to poo poo it and not say anything, but I told my parents with shame.

And I'm hoping it'll come out, but deep inside I know it's SET because when you get a white ring - those are easy to come out due to it just effecting the stain, but a black ring effects the stain and the wood - which usually means you have to uh ... refinish.

So I feel like complete shit this chest has lasted all this time unmarred and some stupid 2004 girl tries to add cheer to a room with putting a flower in a cup on it ....

Oh man.

I also have been trying to lose weight, but not get all nuts about it.

I haven't been eating GREAT, but I've remained active the past few days. I've been cleaning up the house like mad for my sisters return Thursday. I mowed the lawn today - Monday I raked it and I've been watering and pulling weeds and sweeping.

We're supposed to be getting some nasty storms so I know when it pours and the wind comes the yard will be in shambles one more.

*Sigh*

I also haven't heard from new guy. No email (I emailed to say HI) and no calls. What's up with that shit?

Oh well, I figure, back to the ol' drawing board.

I also am trying NOT to make fun of people - spending time with pookie and seeing how he talks about others ... it's just so unattractive when you say stupid things about others.

I mean if you don't like someone/something why say "oh she's fat and dresses like a hag" ... sounds so white trash. Instead of saying "I don't like her attitude when it comes to ..." or "she's to hard on people when she doesn't get her way."

I don't know, even those things seem strangely icky to me anymore.

Oh well I think I might pop on the A/C today because I'd like to spend the day just poo pooing around. I mean I've been cleaning a lot since the week started and already it's Tuesday. I'm a bit bored and not sure what to do. I'm contemplating doing my exercises today but figure I mowed the lawn, cleaned and the like so maybe that is exercise.

I guess laziness is my friend right now.

Hm. Can't wait to see my horoscope chart reading ($6).

God please let that company call me today to tell me I have the job. That would be so lovely. Even tomorrow I'd take. Just as long as I get it. It seemed so positive .... So it's like now what??



posted by Jennifer @ 11:10 a.m. on 2004-07-20
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host