Artificial Intelligence

>>> Gawd, I want to be them


Annoyance of the Day: Being REALLY tired
Listening to: Creaks in the house, thinking someone is breaking in
Feeling: Achy, tired but content

It's been a complete whirl-windy type of week for me.

Tuesday was my job interview in C H I town! Then me and Pooks went to Michigan until today.

Thursday I called to check my messages and blamo - they called for a second interview!! So I raced home today with Pooks and got to my interview ... spent another 1 and a half hours there.

The second interview kind of sucked...lol. I mean it went well, but it was like...what is the point of this? The guy brought me into his office and told me about the job again. We chatted briefly about four color printing and he kept saying - you don't need to know this/worry about this for your job ... but it's interersting to know.

I kind of laughed at this - he was a nice man who seemed to feel like he could talk to me easily and he giggled a bit which I get a kick out of.

So he said something about the owners wanting to explain this job throughly to the applicants so there is no surprises. I wanted to say, I could tell you all about this job because this is the second time I've heard it.

So he said ... something like ... well it's really good that they told you about this and obviously think you're qualified and must mean something that you're sitting in this chair meeting with me today .....

I was like huh? So he said they were going to hire TWO people for the position - which was even better news. And I think today was basically to see if he liked me and if we could get along.

Seriously, he only asked me one question which was basically, "what do you think of this job?" I tried to sound so happy about it and whatever - but I was so tired from traveling from Michigan to Indiana in heavy traffic and a storm. Then to Chicago ... I was hot from my suit and just dead tired and hadn't eaten lunch yet (it was 4:00!) ... so I did the best I could.

So it went well and the guy was super nice and I feel like I have the job. The only worries are: riding the train there and who will pick up my sister if I should have to work this week.

I know I'm jumping the gun, but what da hell!

So I'm really tired and I have to go to bed. I'm a bit bummed that I haven't heard from new guy - I mean I did email him and he emailed me back, but I guess I feel he should be more attentive? Or am I jumping the gun on that too?

I hope I get this job - I really liked how the women held themselves there. They were straight up business chicks. Very manicured, direct and strict people who dressed to the 9s .... I kept thinking ... I have to lose weight and I have to dress NICE here. I mean the stuff I wore at the newspaper ... I can't wear some of it here, and that says A LOT if you knew that I dressed to the 9s at the paper!

Here it's all black and browns and heels and perfect makeup, skirts but definetly no, none capri's or shorts. Very cool!

I like how they hold themselves though, like they finally had it up to here with all the bullshit in the world and just won't take it anymore. They seem very refined and just very confident. I really like that ... that's how I want to be and I think maybe I'll turn into some hybrid of that type of person if I pay attention and not hold myself back - which is a feat in itself. But gawd I want to be one of them ... and I feel I can if I just let myself.

But I am truly excited and feel BLESSED about it (thanks GOD!!!) and just really hope that it all turns out good and goes smoothly....

I just feel now ... that my life may be in for a dramatic change of sorts and just hope I can cope with it and let is flow well enough. I think I can, just by taking it one day at a time.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:29 a.m. on 2004-07-17
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host