Artificial Intelligence

>>> Frustrated


Annoyance of the Day: PMS
Listening to: Clock ticking
Feeling: Back-achy

I really don't understand these fucking newspaper anymore.

I emailed the one that I sent 10 samples to, yes 10 SAMPLES to. And they originally said they would take "college graduates" ... I have almost three years and they say ... "no we need someone with more experience?!" HELLO!? WHAT!? How can you say that, then NOT EVEN LOOK AT MY STUFF.

I wanted to scream and say well fucking send back my clippings and add 10 bucks on top of it for fucking WASTING MY TIME.

What the fucking HELL.

So I'm a bit fumming because I though at least this newspaper would interview me.

I know it's not the end all, but at the same time it is very very very infuriating to break your ass and have them just fucking poo poo you.

Just like the job at my old college. Hello, what the FUCK is going on?

How can employers treat people like this? It's fucking WRONG. I could see if I had a month experience and no real-world working experience, but ... for Christ's sake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay. Breathe.

ANYWAY, I was called this morning for a mini-interview for this job in Chicago. It's not a great job - it's more like laying out workbooks and presentations for the medical field.

The guy was like "we don't want someone to work here just as something before they get another job."

Yet he said "we have a lot of young workers here."

It was like make up your mind buddy. So he said he'd call Friday if they are going to interview me.

I'm like ... er ... okay. I really wanted a local job here, like in this area, but if I have to work in Chicago, I will do it. Anything is better than nothing and maybe this job will be great.

It's located on Michigan Avenue even, so that says a lot. Not to mention I know the train stops for Michigan Avenue. The guy really didn't like that I would have to take the train, etc. I wanted to say what do you expect? We all don't live in Chicago you know.

Then he wanted to know if I would move there, I said maybe in the future, I'd have to see? Uh if you're only going to be paying me $30,000, then you'd better up that pay if I'm going to be LIVING there as well.

So I'm hoping something LOCAL will turn up, but now that that newspaper has shit on my resume and hard work, I know I should be stronger about it, but I'm just plain HURT by it. Fuckers.

I feel reckless about it, pissed OFF. Just don't tell people you're willing to take LESS when in reality you want MORE.

ARGHHHHHHH >:O

Oh well, maybe that local graphic artist job will call? Something, anything. I'm tired of this, I feel like I fucked up my life somehow.

Aside from this, I'm talking to this dude from Illinois. He's kinda cool and so far so good.

That's something at least huh.

I just feel really really frustrated right now and I'm tired of feeling this way.



posted by Jennifer @ 2:48 p.m. on 2004-06-29
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host