Artificial Intelligence

>>> Tired


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I'm feeling depressed today.

Though I can't pinpoint just the reason why, I know there is a gloom about me, and I had it yesterday and the day before.

So three days of gloom. Perhaps it's because of my birthday tomorrow, being jobless at the moment and also single.

I really thought those dudes I replied to at the personals thing would jump on me quickly (no pun intended) and contact me. But alas I only have one fellow who's not all that great.

Sooo ... *sigh* I feel like a mini depression will get on me. My mom finally said today that she agrees with me by quitting my job and that sometime will turn up and not to be so blue.

So easy for others to say these things. But what else can they say.

So I'll try to look on the bright side, but to me, when places don't call right away for a 2nd interview ... it's definately not a good sign. Granted I have NOT checked my messages at home in Indiana. And the interviewer did say maybe next week they could decide...but to me, I just always have so much read into the little things I drive myself bonkers.

Regardless.

I just do not feel supported by anyone right now in my time of need.

Feels like I'm on the boat, in the middle of the sea with only a minute left on my phone card talking to someone who only wants to talk about themselves.

I'm tired of listening.



posted by Jennifer @ 5:09 p.m. on 2004-06-12
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host