Artificial Intelligence

>>> Chopping off youthful feminity


Annoyance of the Day: Being cranky for no reason
Listening to: It's my Life - NO DOUBT
Feeling: Bloated, fat, ew

Well I'm finally going back to Indiana tomorrow.

Feels kind of strange to say the very least. Kind of like, Gawd I've been trying to get back there for 2.5 years.

I feel a bit sad to leave my parents, not sure why I am. I think being on the shi(t)p has made me a bit more ... needy?

Maybe emotionally needy. Does that make sense? I feel like *gosh* I could cry when I leave tomorrow.

Well that's stupid.

Cause I'll be back in like two weeks, so I'm kind of like 'well yeah, okay, it'll be okay won't it?'

But it'll be nice to see my sissy. Haven't spent much time with her, plus I'll be "on my own" with her - not like here where my parents do it all for me.

So that'll be a change! ;)

The first thing I'm doing is gardening. I know that's strange, but I have watermelon and acorn squash plants that need to be planted SERIOUSLY. They've grown out of their house and home.

But er ... I'll go home to no one as my sis is going to a wedding. This is okay cause I have a lot to bring in and dont' want to hear her bitch at me. I can at least put it all away and then unpack at my own leisure.

I packed up my violin. Packed up my rug hooking. Packed up makeup, jewelry, perfume, books and my God a million shoes.

So odd. I feel a bit sad to see this, I guess because I suddenly want something normal in my life, like a full time job. Something to work towards.

I packed the information to quit my current job on the shi(t)p.

Oh well.

I also got my hair cut today. Oh my. Yes. It's gone. My once below shoulder length hair ... is now ear length.

I said "chop it off!" The lady said...I'll cut it to your shoulders, I said no shorter.

So it's kind of short, but in a cute way. Majorly layered, and funny all of my sun burned, fried blonde hair is just on the tips of my hair and my REAL hair color is now showing mostly.

I mean my REAL color. Which has changed, which is darker blonde. The lady said my real color is pretty ... she was happy I asked for the major trim.

I was happy, but somehow I was grumpy today.

Maybe it's PMS. I had a low-blood sugar attack kind of cause of no breakfast and it being oh well 1:00pm. So I got a cookie and felt a bit better.

I also *shock* didn't feel like shopping.

I know, how odd for me. I did buy some PJ's at Target and shoes and junk.

Target has some LOVERLY pj's for plus size. I mean NICE shit. Like skinny girl stuff.

I think I felt odd because of me hair. I mean it's ... gone. I've never had my hair this short. But I felt like perhaps a bit of my feminity was cut off somehow.

That girlie part of me, that GIRL, FEMALE part of me got cut off with those strands. Maybe the young girl from high school. I know I looked really grown up with this short hair.

Like older. Like my age now.

fuck.

I do like my hair though, I think I must get used to it. I look identical to my sister as she has the same FUCKING CUT.

;)

Yeah.

I know.

Heh.

So yea I'm going home and there are things to know.

There is a pc game being sent here, a computer monitor and ... my Slim 6 FUCKING PROGRAM!!!

Well the monitor is still YET to be sent here, I'm not sure if they will or not.

Still I wanted to being Slim 6 program because I wanted to begin it.

But I have my trusty Weight Watchers which I'll start and I'll also take walks and do my weights and shit.

Something active, etc. A start. I think I might TRY some slim fast, although BUYING IT is what is scary.

Maybe do that cereal diet for a week of eating crispy un-sugary cereal for breakfast, lunch for a week or two. Some SHIT.

I wanna start *hush* dating too.

Oh I know. I don't know what medium I'll choose yet. Go ala internet.

Or go ala cart and go places that have hords of single men ... er whereever that is.

Or just live and let them come to me...kind of if you build it, they will come type of thing.

But I dunno dude. We'll see. Just let me go home and see what happens.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:50 p.m. on 2004-06-04
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host