Artificial Intelligence

>>> Job replies


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Mom says no news is good new, but I say that isn't neccessairly so in the career world.

Yesterday I got a reply to my inquiry about the job I interviewed for - the woman said she didn't expect it to be much longer and apologized.

Everyone knows this isn't good news, and I wish she'd just say I didnt' get it. Mom says they aren't going to count the eggs in the basket until they have definate answer from the person they've chosen.

Obviously I feel that gurl isn't me, but some old fucker who got to be friends with the interview and who is coming from a paper already - hope she doesn't know Quark or isn't that great of a writer, or something.

I feel it in my bones that it's not me, and now I feel panicked as if I don't know what to do. I found 3 jobs I can apply for when I get home, get my act together ... FAST as I see they have me coming back here on July 6th. So fast, to soon, and I know it's just May, but still that isn't a heck of a lot of time to find a job.

I want to go back to my old paper, but I feel as if I have bad blood with them as I think my boss has an inkling of my job search. Maybe he's mad I left, abandoned him and maybe he doesnsn't even want to entertain the idea of me coming back because how long would that last?

More to come later as I have to get back to work!



posted by Jennifer @ 11:05 a.m. on 2004-05-04
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host