Artificial Intelligence

>>> Googli eyed


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Ugh. Did I tell you all about that boy that asked me to lunch and stupid defensive me said, "What, why?" as if he asked to see my pocketbook.

Then he said "because I enjoy your company," and he said other things, but I only heard the one thing and I felt something shutter inside.

I'd always liked this boy and suddenly, I realized that perhaps maybe he might like me back. It was so high school, check yes or no if you like me type.

Then I saw him last night, I saw him this morning.

And I just keep seeing him.

I don't know why, I'm stupid.

And of course Housekeeper man is still trying to see me, but I cover my eyes to him and turn away and run away.

Yes I do this, me, miss bitch who takes nothing from anyone. I see him and I literally turn away, hide behind the corner.

He leaves this week and I'm happy. I'm trying to think of ways to hide from him the next two days.

But this other boy, oh. I won't let myself get all googli eyed as he leaves soon as well.

Oh my.



posted by Jennifer @ 11:00 a.m. on 2004-04-14
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host