Artificial Intelligence

>>> I figured...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I figured I should update as I don't anymore.

Well a few updates: Yesterday I got emailed for an interview for the paper that began my career and where I planned on going back into.

2 years, almost 2 and a half years I've worked and worked just to get back there, and now I have an interview, now I know I have the experience that I am a girl to be reckoned with.

The sad thing is, they think I'm in Indiana and the email said to call so I can come to the office. Now I have to worry about my chances when I have to say it has to be over the phone and I cannot start until mid-May.

So I'm waiting for word back and I'm scared and excited at the same time. I feel like either way I'm up for another emotional roller coaster, but what's new right? I always have some drama going on in my life.

Oh, 40 year old emailed me and acts like nuthing happend. I hate that.

Pooks gave me guy advice and says I dont' try, should do things I'll regret, but for the experience and all of these strange advicey type things. I don't know what came over him. I guess he's a true Gemini, that's a side of him I rarely see, the friendship side that tries to help you out with problems instead of that selfish side he always seems to have.

Anyway, I adore him dearly, believe me. Anyway, a tid bit of news also is my old paper stopped my free subscription suddenly. My parents think the company that is interviewing me called them for references. My old boss thinks I'm coming back there, I guess not anymore huh.

It would be like him to act in such a way. He gets very irrational and crazy when he feels crossed.

Half of me wants to go back and help them, but most of me says I need to continue on in my career and life and just find my place.

Oh well I feel okay, not lonely, homesick, anything, just living.

I have been very grumpy mind you because I'm tired of being here, tired of my job, my printers ALWAYS breaking down all the time. I kick them everyday and curse at them. Piece of shit, is usually what I say.

So I guess that's something, but oh well, I'm more bitchy to, yelling and arguing all the time, sharp words. I'm not like this normally. I can tell I am buring out, and stressed out and now it's getting to me.

I keep thinking.

2 weeks till my parents get here. Then after that a week, then another, then I'm done.

Can it be this close and yet so far? I think so. I kind of miss all my friends, the internet, etc. I miss it sometimes, but dont' wish it again, I'm not unhappy with my choices. They take me places sometimes, even though I must wait a while and get frustrated, but I'm on some type of road I suppose.

I miss you all, anyone who is reading this, I miss you.



posted by Jennifer @ 6:58 p.m. on 2004-04-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host