Artificial Intelligence

>>> Time


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

It seems no one is on the net whenever I get on to talk with some juicy news.

My roomie, God love her, has given her 30 day notice, she wants out - though she says it's because of a housing situation, I think she's homesick to the max.

She's very kind, very neat, not much to her except a few clothing items and a pink pair of flip flops she incessantly wears all the time, even in the bathroom. Alas, she's given me the secret news and I've passed it onto my original roomie who it dying to get back in my room cause her new roomie sucks.

My old roomie, however, is Miss Blow-Dry-my-hair for an hour in a small room, making the room 1,000 degrees. I suppose she's better than a new roomie to get used to, who might be worse off and someone I might just hate. So far I've been very very lucky.

Anyway ... my lil' two suitors are still hanging around ... one just wants you know what, and the other is just werid and I don't know what he wants, just the closeness of a lady I'm guessing - which isn't necessarily sex.

So. The one, Bahama mon, sat in my office yesterday asking me if I had kids, no, and if I do things to have kids ... he tried to trick me into answering, but my reporter self stopped and said... uh...

I wanted to scream sexual harrassment! But I said no comment and he said that I need to do bad things or else I'll get bored. Er...okay...I said.

Then he got paged, had to go and said to the person on the phone "You're taking me away from Jennifer don't you know?"

Oh my. He turned as he was leaving and said we should watch a movie sometimes in my cabin...my room number is ... 1221 (can't remember) and he said remember that.

Oh my. The other guy, housekeeper Joe, whose name is love in spanish, is more touchy feely, ya know, here and there, a little hand on my arm. It's like get away dude, yesterday a guy was in my office and he came in and said hi.

I didn't say anything else and was busy doing other things and looked up and he had a silly grin on his face like we had to be quiet because someone else was in there.

Oh my. Wrong signal, so I just smiled weakly and went back to work, fast.

Geez. Other than this, I miss home suddenly, fast - like it hit me. Like the honeymoon is over and I'm tired of doing the same shit every week, tired of always being hurried, rushed, answering questions and then explaining myself.

I have 2 months and 26 days now, I believe. And I keep thinking, that next week will be the end of Feb. practically, and then Soon March will be here and then March will be gone and then April ... and then lovely May. I suppose if I just had 2 months period, that would mean more than 2mths and 26 days, 8 hours and 15mins and 4 seconds type things.

I keep thinking about my vacation after this all, and how lovely that'll be, and then the job rush and all that good stuff to follow, land, trees, family and friends, my dog, birds and sunlight through my window in my comfy bed and lots and lots of wide open spaces and lots of room ... hell living here makes my room at home look huge.

Oh well, so I'll take it week by week and be happy that the days seem to fly sometimes. Happy I can come update this at least more often. Something at least since I don't write in my book diary anymore, at least it's on here.

I really have to get to shopping, like gifts and stuff. Or else I'll forget and time will run away. What a lovely thought.



posted by Jennifer @ 11:19 a.m. on 2004-02-19
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host