Artificial Intelligence

>>> Leave it to the beginners


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I thought I would update for this brief time I am able to.

I have to figure out how to get my three lil' Gold Diaryland boxes back in here, if only I had time and a good computer.

This computer won't let you cut and paste with the ctrl + V keys, so it's hard to use the toolbar, then you forget and all that jazz.

Frig it, I say.

Well I signed a contract saying that I'm staying until May 15, which today is exactly in 3 months that I'll be going home. Tomorrow is 2 months and 29 days.... Yeah I count days a lot.

My roomie got stomach flu (GI) and we both were put in isolation for 24 hrs. So I had to explain to this poor girl my job and then got yelled at when I didn't leave immediately. Then everyone called me all day/night on how to find things and do things. Gosh I hope no one contacted my trainer, I want them to think I can do it, and depend on me to do things. Ya know? Make a name for myself as right now I'm just a newbie.

So anyway.... I bonded with my ill roomate and we both lamented about being onboard and all those who say they love it, but we know underneath they want to go home as much as we do. She said in her english accent, "Jen, I just don't understandy why people would want to do this for years.

So we both bawked and gossiped and stuff. It was kinda fun, then I slept in like a trooper and that was ok. Then woke up with a horrid stomach cramp, I thought for sure I had the GI, but it wasn't that acronym, but it was PMS.

So yes, Ms. Flo is coming to visit soon, this morn she made me double over in pain from cramps and then a lower back ache like someone was stepping on my back.

Overall, I'm okay. My roomie said she's fine and not homesick when she's working, but really all we do here is work, but when you don't like today when you're stuck in your room with your thoughts and shitty tv, you start thinking about home and you start feeling like...well ... crap.

Anyway I haven't been that home sick, more like I'm missing the time I had off and just feeling like I want to sit on my arse and just watch a marathon of Orange County Choppers and do nothing all day in my big room with lots of room and cars and trees and big bathrooms.

I know I'm not alone as most of the people here feel this way. In the computer lab, sometimes you come in and the person next to you is laughing at an email or crying. You hear them trying to control it and you know how that is. Been there, done that many a time.

I want to say it hurts, but it's more heart breaking when you can't be around those you love. It's like my roomie says, who'd want to be away like this forever? In her english accent, she makes everything sound philosophical and right. Like out of a Jane Austin novel.

Anyway, I've a nasty headache from laying around all morning - can't say that that wasn't lovely in itself - and I should get back to work.

I just feel renewed now that I've had a proper rest, and time to think and mull over things. I just want the days to fly by and by the next time I look at the calendar it will at least be mid-March. I know the slowest month will be April, and then May will be forever.

Ok, 3 months, yes, that perhaps won't be to bad. I'm going to begin job hunts in mid-April. Oh my, I'm going to have to rebuild my resume and clips I send out. Geez Louise, that's a project in itself isn't it?

But I think this addition will look great on my resume, just so long as I don't appear a job hopper, but 2 yrs at the paper and I'll put 5 mths on the boat...the better they'll know.

Just hope the job market stays wide open and things go my way, I don't want to come back again, really I don't, this is one experience left for beginners and first-timers.



posted by Jennifer @ 5:16 p.m. on 2004-02-15
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host