Artificial Intelligence

>>> Clean bill of health ... resigning and all that jazz


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Well that's it.

It's finished, it's done. I met with the doctor and he signed off for me.

He said my lab results weren't that bad, but I must begin taking multi-vitamins. He said I have a iron defiency. He said take vitamins girl then your next test will have better results girl.

Alas from my crying spell last night, I still feel slightly bummed today. Just realizing this is truly happening. It's still so fucking exciting, but a piece of me is so afraid to be on my own.

That's the only beef I've got - being alone. You know...like I think of having to do all the flying shit on my own, waiting ON MY OWN, eating ON MY OWN and all that jazz.

I know, I'm kind of used to this already with living on my own here in Michigan for so long, I've gotten past a lot of that stuff ... ala' I went to the doctor on my own, blood drawn, x-ray all on my own.

I didn't mind this, I think just going will be eerie, but I shouldn't fret as I will see my sister - who comes down to where I am the 22nd. So I can probably spend some time w/ her before I set sail.

Oh my.

My mom called today and my grandma is really being bitchy to my parents because they want to leave. They've lived there for 2 months now and are ready to go. Grandma is in better health (alas cancer is still threatening) but she is better, brighter, she's taking her normal walks and what more, is she is feisty.

Yesterday, she took the news good, but today, mom says, she is so bitter to them. She says why must they go home to see me off? My dad is like...because she is my daughter.

So now grandma's grief falls on me, since I'm the cause of my parents going home now, so I'm no longer the star. But mom says grandma is spoiled and doesn't want to be alone - she doesn't lift a finger there. My uncle is also down there staying until February. She says she doesn't want him to care for her, but my parents.

But she is well enough to care for herself. And damn it, she's gobbled up two, three holidays already. It's wrong that after my parents have spent all that time down there, she's being a complete bitch to them.

She's spoilt, all her life she's had someone to take care of her, and now what, she's on her own, she's treating people wrong and mean ... and then she wonders why they want to leave.

Oh well I feel at odds on HOW to resign. I keep thinking what will happen and scared my boss will get pissy with me and treat me shitty. I don't know how it works now with vacation days...I have a week and four days built up! Oh my. I better be paid for em' or else I'm guessing I shall take my last two weeks off as vacation time.

I told my ma I'm going to cry my eyes out when I leave. NO doubt about it, I kept thinking last night out to escape that fate. I'll try, and see. Mom said that's alright and normal, and that even made me want to cry.

She said she thinks I'll love this and that I'm ready for this, that it's TIME.

Oh my, I think, I just ... heard ... a bat. I'm not sure, but I suddenly heard one of those weriod sounds in the house, or else it was the TV. Oh my. I hate bats still. Fuckers.



posted by Jennifer @ 5:36 p.m. on 2004-01-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host