Artificial Intelligence

>>> Non-bacteria-ish life


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I got my Hepititus results back. It says I'm negative, I already knew that.

I went into work and photo-copied all my medical results ... no one said Hi or even batted an eye when I came in. I left and felt a bit like "well I won't miss that...."

Anyway I talked to some dude who used to work on the cruiseline that I'm going to. I've been askin' him a million questions ... he must think I'm bonkers.

My parents called and said they are coming home now...they are leaving Tuesday, so probably by Thursday, they will be in town.

This sucks. Not that I don't miss my parents, but it's always harder to say BYE when they are here, like less people to say it to.

My sister will pick me up and take me to Indiana, then drive me to the airport. Lickety split. I know I'll cry when I say bye to my parents...then...boom saying bye to my sister ... oh my. I hope just her boyfriend drives me to the airport. That'll be easier, really.

He's neutral. Hehe hehe.

Anyway, I keep thinkin' about my last column and what I'll say. I feel like Carrie in Sex in the City ... trying to get that great last column, something that says something.

I know, most of it will revolve around doing things and never being sure ... taking that leap. But the "are you sure" question ... I've heard it so many times, that it's like NO I'M NOT SURE. Yes I'm scared. But if I don't at least try, I'll never know.

Anyway ... I sent off my Sarah B tickets today...oh that was HARD. It was 10th row! But I got all my money back, plus $5. So I guess that's not to bad.

I also got my birth certificate today! WHOO HOOOOoo! I was so happy getting it, I didn't think it would come this fast. So Monday I'm going to go get my passport photos ... then fax off my medical things ... then sign up for my passport. Yeowwww...so much to do, and then give my two week notice. Ease as that. ... mmmm

I've been eating pretty SHITTY since I got home. My meals are ramauran (sp?) noodles or cup of soup, lean cuisines and bean/cheese burritos with sour cream.

That is my meals. I did have a grilled cheese last night, which was pretty darn good, but other than that, I also have twinkies I've been eating a lot of.

I also got cranberry juice just in case I have a bacteria infection in my bladder. I don't think I do, my period just ended as well. So hopefully everything will go back to non-bacteria-ish down there.

I hope the doctor sees the results and is like 'eh ... these aren't bad, have fun on your cruise Jen.'

That's in my dream world. I just hope he doesn't go into another "Don't want to hurt your feelings but you're obese!" talk.

Really.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:03 p.m. on 2004-01-02
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host