Artificial Intelligence

>>> Poseable JEN


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

My cable modem at home is still acting up, they are coming to my house again on Friday to hopefully fix the thing for good now.

I was on the phone with them a half hour last night, I hate to keep callin' and don't want to look like a looney girl, but it's just totally not working. It boots me after being on 5 minutes, or then it works OK sometimes.

But in my world the fuckin' thing works God damn PERFECTLY when they come to fix it!

Oh well, today is going by so friggin' slow. It's only 1:30, but feels like it should be at least 3. It's grey outside and I have to go take pics of my boss at 4, I really don't want to leave the office, really I'm a office hermit. I'd rather stay in all day sometimes, and today is one of those days.

Anyway, I feel slightly paranoid, and I think a touch of nuts because I heard a bat in the wall the other day, then last night I went to bed like at 11:30. Then woke up at 11:40 with either a night terror or actually HEARD a sound.

I thought I heard wings flapping, scratching somewhere in my room.

I felt NUTS I turned on the light, the dog got up and was like "what are you doing?" I listened intently for about 5 minutes. Nothing.

I flipped off my light and layed there in the dark and realized that it was raining outside and perhaps my dog got up and shook - his ears flap together when he shakes...so I layed there thinking about it, thinkin' maybe it's all in my head. I didn't hear anything else, and I WISH I did hear that this bat was in the basement. Then when I have to go into the attic, at least I would know that it's not there.

Yet, I was paranoid the bat hit the attic door (in my room) and that was that....

Who knows...like I said, I have mental problems when it comes to bats, I hate the things they scare the bee-Jezus out of me.

The bad, horrid fact is I must go into our deep, dark, dank attic for summer clothing.

Fuck fuck fuck.

I feel at odds, how I should approach this devious task. CERTAINLY in the day time, and very quick might I add. I know where my clothes are, but not exactly sure WHICH clothes I want. All I know is I'm flipping on the lights too when I'm up there, in my mad dash. Oh my.

Then. The next shit task.

Wash clothes. This I can hold off on until I run out of under-roos. I can hold off until I know this Satan bat is so weak with hunger it won't have the strength to fly.

I know, I plan, think, analyze to much.

Oh anyway ... I'm planning on takin' hum ... I think a few pairs of capris, maybe 3 pairs, and two pairs of jeans, one nice outfit. Man my sister probably won't be to happy with all the stuff I'll be packing. But gosh I must be fashionable with grandma, she thrives on that stuff.

Oh well, I'm looking foward to the trip actually now, just happy to be with my family, and go away on a trip, a change of scenery and warm weather, lovely!!!

It just sucks to come home, then in a few weeks, zam, I'll be back in Florida for another week!

Geez, travel Jen doll with accessories such as to many clothes, to many shoes and make up? It's in his own travel case.

Oh well, this calls for a new hair dye job to hide my by then roots of my red, Anna Nicole Smith, hair.

I haven't exercised at all this week, just been tired, busy, lazy. Next week I work nights and cannot go. Then after that I'll be home.

Boy, time FLIES. It soars, it's the speed of light right now because tomorrow is already Thursday, and in a week from now, I'll be preparing everything to leave.

I must, must with a capital M, MUST watch my spending. Althought I just bought a capri set off of Ebay -anyway, I have to watch it cause I need money to travel on, then money to spend in Disney (my sister and I are going to go shoppin' there one day! YIKES, oh fucking MY I only have ... like $400 in my account and a maxed out credit cards! OH FUCKING MY.)

So OK I got...my sister done for Christmas, my parents are done - though I owe my sister money for it, got her boyfriend done, so the only money I must spend now, is for ... food and gas. I spent $34 today on food, and then $25 at Kmart. After this, I am NOT buying ANY MORE FOOD. No more store runs. SERIOUSLY. I'm going to eat ALL the food in the house.

And gas...well I have $26 in my wallet, that'll cover this upcoming week alone. Then next week I'll take out $225, and gas up and that's my travel moola.

Oh hum. Grandma is giving us $1,000 for Christmas again. That money is pretty much SPENT as I'm paying off my sister on my Jan. trip - which is, I think I owe her $250 or $300, then I'm paying off my credit card. Which is like $550. lol

Whatever is left, will...go into my savings...man. Grandma is a life saver! I wish I'd get $1,000 EVERY Christmas now, that so fucking HELPS.

Oh well, I feel like a fat ass, I haven't exercised, not eating great, just blah! I kept thinking when I get back, I want to do something DRASTIC to lose weight fast. No nothing stupid, but just major stick-with-it type.

Okay better get back to work, then home to my shitty cable modem. Bastards.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:31 p.m. on 2003-12-10
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host