Artificial Intelligence

>>> All purty


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Man I hope my DSL stays ON today, last night was really bad it kept going in and out.

Today the wind has died down, and it's somewhat sunny, but still chilly. I heard Fri. is showers/snow and Sat. I've heard it's gonna be cloudy and 38! I'll take that, cause man it's been down right chilly lately.

Today I dropped $70 bucks at friggin Kmart. I bought a new bathroom rug, plastic cups for the bathroom (I hate when you're at someone's house and you need a cup and they don't have any) ... and bought a set of Martha Stewart lights, another set of those bright arse faceted lights, and some Marthy ornaments that were 2 for FIVE BUCKS. YES!

lol I know.

I love ornaments, the sparkly ones are my favorite, I love that junk. I bought a big ol' gardenia that has sparkles on it, some icicles made out of glass, some "candles" and then a egg ornament - which I LOVE egg ornaments! :)

I have my HUGE egg ornament I bought last year, I completely adore this ornament. I just love the light looking, delicate ones.

Ooh and I got some more lights off ebay for $3 bucks - Marthy's goody ones. I'm looking to buy my mom a hand blown ornament, they are beautiful when done correctly. This restaurant used to have these people would blew the ornaments there, but they don't do that anymore...damn it. My ma always wanted one of em' so I'm looking for one. I've seen them for $17 bucks so far, I just wish I could see one for real (only seen em' on the internet so far).

Oh well, 40 yr old left a message for me at work, geez mon. Get the NET for petes sake.

Oh well, I also bought a hair dye kit at Kmart, a kind of darker color ... reddish, but darker. I thought about going really dark, but chickened out.

Heh.

So tonight I'll probably do that, I'm thinking about just skipping exercise, I know that's bad cause I've been doing sooo good, but I just feel blah, like "do I have-ta?"

I guess I'll go....but it sucks because I work nights this one week and I don't know if I want to go there and come back to work that night, ya know?

Oh well, fuck maybe I should ask for a ellipitcal trainer for Christmas lol.

Anyway ... I can't wait to lay that new bath rug down, it's so thick and lovely. It's so WHITE too, it won't be long before it gets dirty or someone drips something on it - like me and my hair dyes...I've ruined many a towel and rug...ooh.

Oh well, okay I will to go exercise tonight, but I won't be a die hard and just kick arse...like I normally do. I must go early though, I hate when I'm there with my old teachers, I don't know why I guess I feel guilty that I'm not in their class and don't want to make em' feel like I'm ditching or didn't like their class. Ya know?

Oh well, the one class I used to go to begins at 6, so hum. Maybe I'll go there and do the ellipitical for a 30 minute stint, then do maybe 3 machines and get my tail outta there.

Oh well it's 2:00 now I kind of wish I could leave NOW. Today's been so blah, I don't have that much to do, just sittin' around, trying to think what I want for Christmas.

Oh my...yesterday I got this pair of Lane Bryant jeans in 24 - and they would NOT fit me, I mean the hips fit, but the button wouldn't even button! I was upset, but I know those pants run fucked up because I wear 24's in their other pants, but their jeans always run so fucking small. Then I tried on this sweater I bought there in a size 24 and it was to big. I was like what is going on?!

After those jeans not fitting I felt pretty darn bad, let me tell you. It was like geez MON just once I wish things would fit me right.

But I also figured, I need to think on dieting and stuff like that, which is why I'm going to exercise tonight, tomorrow, go to violin Thursday, be a responsible person and do things I say I'm gonna do.

Regardless the sun is out right now, it looks so nice and lovely out and I wish I wasn't working today but being lazy at home with toto. The house is spic and span, I've cleaned, moved, vaccumed, washed and cleared out junk! It's all purty. So shiny and happy and neat and clean.

It won't last that way cause you know when company comes and then leaves your house becomes from neat to a dirt clog. I mean literally, you have to clean once again ....

I was looking at the calendar, and I'm guessing my parents won't be home for another week and a half.

I'm kinda used to living on my own now, it's like clockwork. I go home, feed the dog, feed myself ... then piddle around for a bit, go to bed, make sure the dog is warm since he sleeps with me now...oh man.

I just hate to think of all that dog fur on my blanket ;( That's where pooks will be sleeping and there is nothing worse than finding HAIRs in your bed that aren't yours. ew. I think I'll toss my comforter in the dryer to see if that'll knock some off of it. Hm...I can't wash it cause it needs to be dry cleaned and I ain't spending $20 to get it dry cleaned for that boy!! lol Sorry pooks. I did buy new flannel sheets for him, so...lol.

I bought light blue flannel and now wish I had gotten yellow. Damn!

Oh well, my plan now is to go grocery shopping tomorrow and buy a few items...then Thursday when I come to work I'm going to dump all the garbage in the house (we don't have trash pick up here) .... Then Friday, I'll get up, clean the bathroom sink, toliet and tub, vacumme again ... bake a cake .... Then that's it! :)

My costume is DONE and looks great. I feel stuffed in it, like it's so intricate or something, I think it's just all the layers, you don't feel free at all...it's weriod....

I'm worried pooks won't look up to snuff, but I'll try to make him look victorian. I hope my sisters boyfriend comes too because if it's just her, then I hate to think of her standing all by herself at the parade watching it! That'll bite monkey. I plan on ... walking to the end, then stopping and watching the rest of the parade - or else putting here down at the end of the parade so we just friggin stand by her after it. I just hope there is a spot because I don't want to ... ya know ... er ... miss seeing them pull the sleighdown with the tree on it! ;) Hooorayyy. I hope and PRAY it doesn't snow or rain or is windy, cause my costume won't take that....especially wind. Oh my goodness....I can imagine that.. but hell I can't wait to walk around in my dress EEEEEEEE!!! ;)

I'll feel like Cinderella at a theme park!



posted by Jennifer @ 1:30 p.m. on 2003-12-02
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host