Artificial Intelligence

>>> Painful beginnings ... and ends


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Ow.

Major ow.

Yeah, ow times 10,000.

I went to my exercise class on Wed. night and since then my legs feel like jelly. They hurt so bad, I can barely walk. I've never been this bad before.

But they put three risers on my step, I thought we weren't going to do anything strenuous. I was wrong, very very wrong.

So yeah I'm in major pain. My legs feel like rubber bands that are about to snap. I started crying, yes crying last night because it hurt so bad. Today I got up and my calves and front of my hips hurt bad, like I hadn't moved them in a month.

I got up, shuffling to the bathroom, sitting down and getting up is the worst. I can't believe this, I'm not going to the gym today, but I am going to lift weights for upper body when I get home.

So. Yeow. I feel...so hurt, in pain all cause of ONE class! I did 60 jumping jacks, lunges, crunches, squats, step, all in a hour, I was tired, and nearly fainted after this class, my legs were like jelly.

I cried on the way home.

But I'm going back, going to say "look lady, I can't do three risers, sorry." I'm going to bring water - which is why I nearly fainted. I'm going to take it easy next Wed. just until I get used to it.

I'm in pain, but oh it feels so good to know that I won't hurt again (unless you quit like I did for a few months). See what hurts, is that I TORE muscle. That's why your stomach hurts after you do 100 crunches the first time. You either stretch them, or you tear em'.

My legs are a bad car accident, I've been groaning at work all day, they probably are tired of me.

I did get exercise in today, I walked our Riverwalk looking for this netting that fell into the water, I went twice, then walked out on the beach (the steps killed me) but it felt good to walk around even though it was cold out. The sun was so pretty out. I didn't mind it.

Anyway, I didn't get that business job, okay fine. I think I already wrote about that on one of my diaries....(Go to JLBLOG link on this page on the right).

I applied for a job with FTD as a graphic designer for their ads. I think this would be a completely fun job, I think I could do graphic design since that's kinda what I do when I make sections...which are just big ads! ;)

I probably won't get called, but I thought I'd try - they seem to be going through a headhunter type thing, which I friggin hate those headhunters. But at least now I know how to deal with them better off.

Regardless, I tried for that job and a few others carelessly. I probably should pay more attention to these jobs cause they call and I'm like..."what's this job for??"

I don't ask it, I just kind of pretend I know what they are talking about.

Arrogrant businesses think they are the only ones I apply to, yeah right!

But oh well, maybe the tide is turning, maybe I'm looking more attractive to businesses since I say I have 2 years experience .... I will, or so my resume says, in January.

So I'm merely 2 months off, what's two months, realllllly now... just 2 friggin' months!

Not even though.

But in reality, I did begin in March, but no one knows that. My boss thinks I've worked here 3 years. lol don't ask me. I'm sure if someone said "Has Jennifer worked there two years?" He would say "er .. yes."

Oh well, not like I've even gotten close to an interview lately other than that business fraud, shit one.

I just wish I could get back to my old paper, that would be ideal for me. Completely ideal.

But I will bide my time, and struggle and moan and keep on going, knowing that these little nibbles keep on rolling in here and there.

One day, someone will get hooked on and pull me out to where they are.

Hum. I keep thinking about Christmas, how it'll be so different this year. I love Christmas, but somehow I don't think it'll be the same and won't be like it used to for a very long time, it's odd how everything has changed, and I resisted change so much at first, but it crept in and blind-sided me that I didn't notice it until it was to late.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:17 p.m. on 2003-11-14
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host