Artificial Intelligence

>>> Just Gloaty!


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I watched the past few days as the president so gleefully announced how the job market is in an up swing.

Me, as a journalist who has access to the AP WIRE - it's odd because I see a story saying how great the job market is, then one following that says...well this won't last, it's a freak happening, or it'll go really slow now.

It's infuriating. Especially for someone like moi who has been looking for a job forever, and haven't even gotten a nibble. Granted I see a few more jobs than before, but still I have no calls, nuthin.

I know this is bad to say BUT ... I had a friend who was throwing up the fact they had an interview, they blawked how they knew they were going to get it, they hee hawed and asked So Jen, how's your job hunt going?

This pissed me off, but the glory of GOD, my dear GOD, this person didn't get that job.

Why does it get hard to listen to other peoples happiness? I know it'd be excellent for that person to get a job, but the face they gloated to me about it, was bad.

I also have a friend who just got a new job, granted he doesn't like it much, but I was generally happy for this boy. He didn't gloat and understood my plight.

Oh well, I talked to pooks this morning and poked fun at me cause I'm still a virgin, I wasn't sure where that fit in the conversation. But I got pissed. Then said how he lost 20 lbs. Er...what's going on here. Gloat, gloat, gloat.

People throwing shit in my face day?

Of course, I'm a jealous person, I think I should have everything equal or something. I dunno.

It just bothered me this morning.

So I'm sitting here after having a Morning Star Chicken breast (veggie chicken) for lunch, and am chowing on grapes.

I'm eating better! Yes! I go to the gym Monday, kinda excited but nervous. I know I have to go, but I think doing all those funky machines, I hope no one is there --- I don't mine the old folks, there they have these 5 guys that go there to body build...and it's like I don't want that there...ya know?

Don't want that pity, happy, "way to go you're gonna do it" smile. Like I'm a retarded kid who just ran a mile.

Heh, I guess it'll go by fast, tomorrow will be the bitch, first days are always weriod, then I'm doing kickboxin' Tuesday and Wed is body fit.

Yikes.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:45 p.m. on 2003-11-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host