Artificial Intelligence

>>> Dress photo ... well supposedly


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

What I'm listening to: It's time by Linda Eder

What's Cookin'?WW Chicken Enchiladas

Thinking about: Will this snow stop?

Well...

Today is a gray (grey?) day. I've got a lot accomplished though, so it hasn't been a total loss!!

I found someone to buy my tickets to that concert, SO HAPPY, yes I'm SO HAPPY. Because I was afraid I couldn't find someone to buy them.

But I did, so hooray! I had to do the leg work because no one was bidding, I looked at an old auction and emailed the girl.

So that's over and done with, my auction all sold except for junk jewelry that didn't sell, but that's okay.

Oooh. Ok I adore this Linda Eder CD - she's excellent yeow!!!! I get goosebumps listening to her. Too bad I'm not at home, she's coming to concert in Chicago on Dec. 6!!! Fuck, I really wanted to see her...oh well...next time.

Anyway, it's still snowing out, but it's not really accumilating, it melts after a while. Tomorrow it's going to be 40, so I'm sure nothing is ready to stick. Though on the news they say 2 inches, er...no. They always get the weather wrong here.

OK what I'm worrying about, yes another worry ... is those people who I ordered my victorian outfit from has NOT EMAILED ME or even contacted me!! Yikes! So I called them (they are in Il.) and left a message for them, and I'll call Monday too. I really need to have this outfit, or at least have them confirm it.

See. The parade is Dec. 5 or 6, this place said it might take 3 weeks for outfits that are custom....I don't know if mine was custom, they did ask for a lot of measurements...but me, I don't even think I measured myself right!

Here's what it'll look like, except my dress is rust color - solid color - I'll sew on a black trim on the bottom and on these sleeves.

I really like how this outfit looks, and it's very cheap from what I've seen! I can't wait to begin on it. I ordered my hoop skirt, and I'm making my bonnet. Mom's making my cape that'll go to my knees! Black cape ooh lala.

So... hum, I hope they come through for me.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:09 p.m. on 2003-11-08
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host