Artificial Intelligence

>>> that new BOY, is an ass


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Maybe I'm too sneaky, because I know when others have been sneaky around me.

I don't consider myself an internet maven, but I do consider myself somewhat knowledgeable especially in the "secret" searches I do at work - ala' my little Diaryland updates such as right now.

I know enough to delete my web browsing histories, and reboot or completely shut down my internet before I do anything.

So this new boy has been using my computer, and I know, sneaky me, I just went to take a photo and as I left, I saw him already attacking my poor computer.

My computer and I have this relationship. We treat each other like shit but it's a love/hate relationship. So when others move in on her, we don't mind, yet we do.

I don't like this new boy it's odd that he is my age, well a year younger yet he acts like he's 20 years old, Max is more mature, yeah it's that bad.

So I'm having a lil' ol' pissy war cause he's a know-it-all, like the girl they fired last year and when I took her job and consequently her computer, which I'm on now.

So this BOY doesn't accept any help he's all "I know it, I can do it" and he CANNOT do it, he DOESN'T know it. Asshole, he keeps talking about his college paper like it's really a TRUE paper. Hello, wake up boy college papers are not REAL they are either a weekly or monthly piece of trash that is FREE to students.

He was "editor" there and er, yeah Pooks was news editor for a semester at Purdue and that definately did NOT make him a journalist whatsoever.

So this boy pisses me off with this I can do it all attitude, I read his article, thinking maybe he could write well with how he talks about himself and it wasn't anything great, the lede sucked, my story was gravy next to his. I know I'm not a great writer, but I think I do KNOW a good article due to me always perusing them at work.

So I'm going to ignore this boy cause he's out of control and he's dirty looking and has a bad attitude. Just as long as he doesn't tread on MY turf, I'm peachy.

But as I was leaving today to take a photo I saw him racing towards my poor computer out of the corner of my eye. I don't mind others using my computer, but I FEEL like he's looking through my stuff, when he got on before (I let him check his mail) he looked THROUGH what I was paginating!

I had this hidden and he opened it! Hello!! So now I feel a bit aprehensive about what I do on here. So when I got back, I looked in the internet history and saw pages I haven't been to today.

So what this means is I have to be very careful about when I update my diary cause his happy ass might just jump on here and see it.

Do I think he's competition? No, I think he's all talk, I think he doesn't know what he's doing and maybe is learning that the college paper is nothing like this paper. I know I was like that when I got here, but I never, ever compared the two! Never! You cannot compare them and I think maybe he thinks this is a small paper and no one cares.

I get that feeling from him. Nor do I like him embarassing the boss in front of everyone because my boss had a typo on his memo. Yeah he has quite a few typos, but I'd never point that out, because I know I'm not perfect, and I think it's kinda his style.

BUT Like the gemini-snake I am, I am VERY protective of people/friends/loved ones I have. I know my boss is a dick to me sometimes, but I feel he generally cares for me as a friend/daughter-ish manner.

Plus I don't like when others make people feel bad, embarassed, I know how that feels and I dont' like to see that.

I should've said, hey new boy did you see in your first article you had a TYPO. Yes, this is correct. THE FIRST sentence said it "pooring rain" instead of pouring rain.

I laughed and think maybe this was about the funniest thing I'd seen in a while.

Serves em' right. Bastard!!

Ohs wells

I'm applying for another job at HOME at a competitor paper of where I used to work.

It's for a news designer, they want 2 years experience and ... er...I almost have that, so while eating lunch with Dad today he said I would put in my cover letter, "more than 2 years newspaper experience," which is true ... though it's part time work...heheh

But I re-wrote my cover letter and it's looking pretty snazzy now.

Though I know they won't call cause I don't think I'm what they are lookin' for! But that's FINE cause er ... well hell maybe I am now? I sent them a resume before, so maybe they'll give me a second look.

oKaY I've been on/off WW now since Sunday, I just cannot seem to get back on track. Oct. I say, that will be my TIME. Yet I relish this free time I have, go to work, leave early, go home. I'm not going to violin on Thursday cause I have to work the night desk and do not want to get behind. So ... er...no violin...

I can't wait cause my sister is coming up on friday and sat. we're going shoppin' and I'm dropping off my violin at the repair shop. I keep thinking about how much it's going to cost...new strings run $35, new bridge, sound post put back up....why that is at least $75 dollars right there.

What the WORST is, I'm worried the seams and the peg box will need to be completely overhauled.

The guy who tried to fix it used that HORRIBLE gray putty, what is BAD is when you tap the bottom of the violin, you hear a vibration - which you should NOT hear. So I think the seams either are coming undone or the gray putty is cracked, or it's all competely wrong.

So so sad.

I will have to take pictures of it before I take it in. The peg box is a COMPLETE mess, it's so bad, I'll have to post a picture of it.

OOhhh I have to email girlie...sorry it's taken this long...I'm a dope.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:59 p.m. on 2003-09-23
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host