Artificial Intelligence

>>> Cold season? Job woes...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Ah, my first cold in about two years or more. Got to love that.

Last night my nose began running (no I don't go catch it) and my head felt funny, my throat felt a bit raw.

This morning I got up tired and feelin like complete HELL. I wanted to sleep all day today, but I got up and went to work and just finished the things I wanted to get done today.

I got a list of upcoming sections for October and I was thinkin' if I get interviewed for that job on the 26th...then...maybe I could be out of here by the second or third week of October....lol

I know, I'm putting way way to much on this job/interview. I'm going overboard, but I think it's a sign of my sickness. I just am tired and I really don't even want to do those sections at all...which is odd cause I really like doing them. I think I'm just tired with my job...really I am. I find little joy in this mundane work. Over and over and over and over I do the same SHIT all the fucking TIME!!! I'm tired of that and just need really a break ... ala' new job.

Mom thinks I have a very very good chance because I worked there prior, they know my work ethic, they know me and I kinda know what I'd be doing there already. I'm hoping that in these two weeks not a lot have applied.

I mean really, I wonder how many have, it's just on their website (which is just jumbled together) and not posted anywhere else. You'd have to be a person like ME to find it, someone who's always checking up on their site. Plus this isn't a TOP job, more like something for a recent grad or moi with experience looking to move up.

My ma says you have to know someone there to get in, and everyone says that. It's like an exclusive club and only members are allowed, only people you know. What is so great is they do remember me and said I was "valuable"

Which to me signifies that not alot would do this type of thing, especially since they are only asking for two weeks to accept those resumes, that is not a whole lot of time...actually maybe it's three weeks...or 2 and 1/2. I wish I could find out, but my "connection" hasn't been on AOL recently. He'd be one of my "managers" I think, I really liked him a lot, so maybe he put in a good word for me since I did list him as a reference.

But still I feel like THIS IS IT, this is the one, but then my doubt/reality says Jen, listen this might not be it, you haven't interviewed, you don't know....

Hum.

I know if I do interview (which that letter made it sound like I did have an interview) I pray they tell me right away. And don't poo poo around, I can see getting an email and not getting that job, I think I will literally CRY, I mean cry because it just seems so right ......

Well this FRIDAY is the deadline for resumes, and they said a one or two week delay ... so by the 19th? I hope to know something.

Okay enough over-thinking on this.

Monday my exercise classes begin, and I'm hoping this cold will be gone. I'm thinking of skipping violin tomorrow, especially if I feel like this....yuck.

I know I skip to much, but fuck it!

Pooks didn't ask me to help with his resume/cover letter and has been distant because I don't think he wants help. His cover letter was so bad, I read it to mom to get her opinion and she said it not only sounds bad, but it doesn't even sound like someone who went to college.

Ouch.

I told her that I offered to help him but he just plainly has ignored me. I said, well it's his loss, with a cover letter and resume like that, he will definately not be hired. I thought of his resume/cover going against mine in competition ....

He says he has four year manager-experience, which I doubt cause he worked at the Y, and sorry, what'd you manage kids? ...no that's called a teacher or aide.

I kind of feel sorry for him, but at the same time I don't because lying gets you no where and then refusing help also nips you in the butt.

So I'll continue on my merry little job seeking way and let him gripe and moan about it....

Still I thought, maybe I could help him get into my old job - if I get that job - and he could be a typist or something of that nature...it's a start, it's work, it's benefits... it's a great company too.

I just hope, pray to GOD that this comes through, I feel like crying when I don't think that it will, or that I'll be turned down, it seems inconceivable almost.

My parents talk about it and say we shouldn't because you get yourself hyped up like you got it when you didn't. Tell me about it, I say because I've already cleaned out the majority of my desk at work!!! Already planned how to pack, etc.

I know, that's nuts. It's stupid, but it's so exhilarating to dream of....

My boss knows something, my mom says. Merely because he said to me yesterday as I came into work, "Jen, Rolando misses you already."

HUH?

I was like..er okay... Then he started a sentence yesterday saying "I heard you're...." Then changed the subject.

er?

My sister thinks he got a call from one of my jobs...but I don't think he'd say anything...

I don't know...feels weriod...but it's probably me just over-analyzing it ...

Okay anyway, I can't wait to go home I feel so yucky.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:37 p.m. on 2003-09-10
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host