Artificial Intelligence

>>> Money, Weight Watchers revival and strings


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Phew, I'm so happy. My mom gave me $100 for 'vacation' time to go w/ my sister. She said "don't tell her because you know how she gets."

I know that's probably wrong, I shouldn't accept their money, but I cannot help the fact I'm broke this time around. Granted I know I should've saved as I said, but boom I had to pay $180 for half the room and then bought my parents tickets, costing $90, so naturally after paying my car bill, I have like $200 in the bank until the 22nd!

Ug!

So I AM starting WW back up, I do have to buy the kit though. So I put $150 on my credit card from my bank account in Indiana...so that ought to clear my card up at least enough to buy that damn expensive kit.

Other than this, I don't foresee any other major expenses. I've bought a few yards of wool for my rug hooking, but that's not to major, not to mention I'm pretty much DONE and have everything I need for the next project. Although it's a rug hooked purse, and probably something I won't carry, maybe I'll sell it on ebay when I'm done...but I don't know...hm.

My sister wants me to make her a rug, and I said OK but YOU buy the stuff for it because it's VERY expensive. Patterns (big patterns) cost into the 100's and wool itself is VERY expensive to buy too. My little seat cushion kit cost me I think $50 alone. BUT I guess we'll see. It does take me quite a while to even finish them, I'm more than half done with the seat cushion, but I could've finished it the other night, it goes so fast sometimes. I really like it because what you create are things that are like $500 at stores....

I want to make a big rug for myself, whenever I move out ... I want to design it myself. I love colors and I think I'd like to do a modern-ish one. I can forsee colored waves all over it in pretty colors...hmm!

I don't know, oh well!

I practiced violin again today, playing "have yourself a merry little christmas" and the itnsey wensy spider - which is VERY HARD to play because you have to get the rhthym down. Man I cannot spell today, sorry.

Grandma keeps asking if I keep switching back to my old (new) violin. But now I've kept with the beastly dark stained old violin from their house.

I think when the peg fell inside it lost a bit of the rich tone it once had, I mean it sounds better than that new (cheap) one I bought from ebay, but still...it has a quality.

So I just use that one, my other one is to heavy and to tin sounding...cheapy cheapy. I don't know what to do w/ that one, maybe I'll sell that one or give it to my sister to give to her school's class?

Or me and pookie can rock together with our violin duets although he doesn't know how to play, I could at least teach him mary had a little lamb.

Heheh it's funny I keep memorizing the songs I play, then get lost because I forget certain parts. I've been playing the star spangled banner on my violin, but man alive I can't play the last section because I get so screwed up because you're going from the a string to E, back to D, then e, a...etc... I haven't 'learned' the E string yet in class although I do practice on my own.

My sister is here, got to go! I'll try to reorder that WW kit tomorrow if my fucking bank would make the deposit!! Yikes.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:02 p.m. on 2003-08-11
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host