Artificial Intelligence

>>> Hair cut woes ... justa trim please?


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I finally went and got my hair cut on a whirl.

Yeah, I'm still right, no one knows how to cut my fucking hair.

The just trim it, so I went in and this lady cut FIVE INCHES, yes FIVE INCHES off of my beautiful, blonde, honey colored, hair.

So now I have it to my shoulders. It's layed, it's just a fucking trim.

I was expecting some cool ass updo - something that would make my hair look nice all the time, instead I have the same as always except it's five inches shorter and layered and now, yes now, my dark roots - but that does look kind cool.

Whatever she put on my hair, it smells like Queen Anne's Lacy - the flower or like a dandeloin.

I kept smelling it and was like, what the fuck is that smell? Oh it's me and my trimmed hair.

This co-worker looked at me like I had asshole written on my forehead, I said yeah they tried to cut my hair but it didn't work. What was so bad is they didn't even STYLE IT. I came to work with WET HAIR. She lightly blow dried it and expected it to curl up since it was wet ... and me having curly hair, and you girls with curly hair all know you need to blow dry it at least for a puffy, nice curl, so I have greasey looking curls.

I paid $17 for the cut, so I wasn't raped like I was at this other salon whereas he charged me like $40 for a shitty trim.

So I figure, I'm going to go to every salon in Manistee every month to find who cuts hair good.

Fuck, I might as well. I kinda/sorta want a perm to make my short new cut bouncy and happily curly as hell. But I want BIG rollers not those 80's tight curls. But hell, next time I go to test out another salon (my next one is "Jennifers Hair Salon" maybe the name sake will help me out) I hope to find my defining hair-do. I'm tired of having shitty hair.

So that was shitty today.

Anyway, the parents are cleaning the house cause we're getting digital cable tomorrow - ala' HBO and Showtime channels and we're getting high speed internet access. So I'll be back on AOL now, instead of just using internet explorer and AIM and outlook.

They dont' have AOL connections uphere, but they do accept these fast connection things. I figured, it'll be a fucking BITCH whenever I move cause...they are installing a new modem to my computer ... yuck. My poor computer will be like 'why are you doing this?' I hate to thinking of when I move, cause that's MY computer I bought with my own money (took me about a year to pay off!) It has sentimental value to it ... my first computer aww.

Anyway, who gives a fuck about that mumbo jumbo when this chick hasn't even gotten any nibbles lately from employers. I've been blacklisted somehow, the assholes. Need I say this again? When in the HELL am I going to get out of here!?

Oh well I have violin in about a half hour. I'm a bit feeling like I just don't feel like playing...you know like one of those lazy days. I just totally don't feel like having that feeling in my wrist (left) where it aches so much after playing for 30 minutes.

I mean it feels like concrete when I try to move it. OW!

Or ugg when I can't hold the bow right, can't read the music - I've been having trouble contrating lately - I mean nasty style. I don't know why but yesterday I practiced and for some reason I kept trying to memorize it! I mean I kept fucking up cause I was going to FAST.

I rug hooked last night - cause tomorrow I go to another rug hooking meeting - and I didn't want to go with only what I did last time done ... lol! I got a book on it and am confused, there is so much to learn, yet it's very easy to do, just make loops. What the trick is, is making them go straight, the right height and all that stuff. I'm going along at a fast pace, once you start it it's like you gotta keep going because the rug starts to come together instead of just blobs of wool .. you start to see that blob of red is really a blossom on a tree, or that black line is a tree limb.

I just want to finish the damn thing. Then go on to another one and so on.

So tomorrow, I go to rug hooking at like 1'ish and stay until like 2 ish' then go to work, paginate 12 page section....then pages 1,2 and 4 ... um okay.

I think Sat. we're going to see Tomb Raider! EE ;) If not, that's okay too cause I feel very tired because I've worked alot. Maybe I can talk the asshole sunday editor in letting me go early. He's such a fucking whiney asshole, he makes me stay cause he hasn't finished - he has 3 pages folks, when I have 8 pages, and also sending down two sections Sunday.

He's such a baby, I hate that.

Oh well - maybe I"m cranky cause of Atkins, today I had a sugar sugar sugar feeling. I ate grapes (shouldn't have) and um that was the only bad thing I did have today.

I guess that's not to bad, although I keep going to the bathroom alot, so I'm guessing there goes some water weight or something.

I felt like eating a cheese burger today - no fries - I really don't even like fries anymore - that Atkins thinking, everything potato, bread and pasta I stay away from anymore.

Sugar is my only enemy cause I'm a sugar girl.

Hm. I should weigh again to see how well I'm doing. I can't wait till next week, I'm gonna go to all fitness classes - I didn't go Wed. cause I was VERY sore from the previous night's class. My exercise teachers are on a rampage lately. So naturally I go out sweating like mad. It's nice, but damn you feel so yucky .



posted by Jennifer @ 4:28 p.m. on 2003-07-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host