Artificial Intelligence

>>> No need to skip


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Today is one of those days you just want to stay in bed all day and sleep and watch a bit of tv, read a bit of a book and then sleep some more.

I got up and it was raining softly, it was like a lullaby almost. So I woke up at 8:30, then fell back asleep quickly and finally got up at 9:10. I got to work at 10:15 to find my boss waiting for me.

Seemingly he accidentally deleted this column running tomorrow, so I had to type this 15 PAGE had written column in. I wasn't very happy.

So I also ran over to court because a pedophile was being arraigned, I had just missed his case by 15 minutes.

The new pros. attorney told me this as I rushed in, then told me that I missed a good case Monday and he didn't see me there.

I said "Aw SHIT" and left the court room sighing as they giggled at me.

It was nice to be missed, the sheriff and attorney both asked me where I was...then my side-kick - other media agency called me and asked where I was.

Mom thinks the attorney likes me. I don't think so nor do I particularly care because the first time I met him and asked if he wanted copies of this photo I took of him for the paper, he said oh so loudly "my girlfriend might like them."

Thanks.

I hate when guys make a point to bring up their girlfriends like I'm hitting on them, like I'm interested. It's my job to ask questions and be a personable girl with people, I'm not flirting you asshole.

Anyway. This attorney boy asked me to call me any time, and he would definately call me back on cases. I should've said, "oh yes, I will try between calling my boyfriend up."

If only I had a boyfriend. But I'm not complaining, I'm happily single at the moment and happy that I don't have to deal with anyone else's emotions other than my own. Not to mention I'm so busy anymore there isn't enough time to get my work down, and not, never enough time, for myself it seems.

I am my work, I used to laugh at co-workers who just worked and worked all the time, now I'm one of those people.

Regardless, I feel very ill tonight, my head hurts badly, like it could blow up at any given moment. I think maybe it's a touch of a head cold because I feel so tired and feel like crying because I don't feel well and I can't really explain why I'm not feeling well.

All I can say is 'my head hurts.' My ears too, it's one of those times where you just feel achy and maybe it's just that you just don't feel well.

I keep contemplating skipping my exercise class because I'm feeling funky. So maybe this will clear up by then!

I'll have to wait and see, I hate feeling like this because today I feel really fat .. yucky...so it's like man I don't need to skip any exercise classes.

Anyway. I've got to break this bad headache soon I have to practice violin tonight and other things.

I watched the Red Violin last night and it was a very good movie - it tells the life of a violin, the different hands it had fallen into and it's final owner.

Kind of interesting.

I looked at my old violin and kept thinking of all the hands it had been in, and who had owned it, and I wondered it's history.

I kept thinking, someone made this and was proud of it.

Then someone played it and maybe someone made it sing.

Then it lay dormant in my grandparents house, for many years.

Many many years.

It might've thought it would never see the light of day again and never sing and play again.

Then it got in the hands of a crazy girl who while cleaning it made it's sound post fall ... then having it fixed by her teacher who popped the seams making it completely unplayable, then her having it fixed completely by a professional who fixed the peg box and glued the seams and fixed it's sound post so it can again be ready to sing.

Though this girl cannot play, maybe it's patient with me and doesn't laugh when she continously hits other strings when playing or when she completely ruins a song by her inexperience and lack of confidence.

I don't know, it's a weriod and intimate thing I guess.

Anyway, Daddy saw that movie and thought about his parents - who were both professional players - grandpa is dead, grandma has fallen into a cancer pit, the doctor telling her if she didnt go through chemo she would be dead in 4 to 6 months.

So who knows. He got upset after seeing this movie and looked teary eyed so I said something, anything to save him and take the conversation my way so he could control himself.

So, anyway, I play and feel I'll never be able to just pick it up and play so well so fast and so nicely. So much to learn and it feels like we move so slowly in class and you're in a rut!

Oh well, better get off to work, gotta write a story and paginate a page. Ugh, have class at 6 - then uh homey time.

I've been working on my rug hooking and it actually took shape last night, it had been looking like a big mess of wool in globs of green, black and red, I finished off a section and it came alive, it was so neat to see.

The rug hookers invited me to a meeting Thursday - I might go and let them see my piece and maybe they can help me work on it better.... I want a fine shading kit because those are very beautiful.... But I figure I'd better finish what I'm doing now because I rarely finish things I start and just go onto something else ... I have to many hobbies.

Oh I found a great job to apply for in Lincolnwood, IL. it's a junior designer position for a publishing firm .... I'm going to send in my resume and see what happens, I hope something good...at least an interview, though this place is 43 minutes from Hammond and 18 minutes from Chicago's north side.

I don't care, I would take it, just a change and that is a nice part of the Chicago burbs.

God please, this time? The time is right?

I just wish one part of my life would, could go where I wanted it to.

I also still feel a bit bad on Lucy - my fitness friend - who emailed me because I said in here that I don't really read emails - but I misspoke because I DO read some peoples in my fitness group. I read Lucy's and half of Debs - the others I do delete because they are wicked bitches who don't give a shit about me or what I say or do.

Lucy, on the other hand is someone I think of as a friend, not just a internet person.

She's good people.

And I don't like to have people think I don't think what they say is important, because it is, and I do take time to read or at least skim letters.

The others, however, those other bitches in the group, I don't care to read because they never reply to my emails and I believe they probably just delete mine because...

They are grudge holding rude, mean people that I just don't give a hang about. ;)

There's nothing like a scorned Jenny. I never forget what people have done and said to me. Never.

Okay I really need to get back to work, I'm feeling like the front lobe of my head is about to slide off and hit my keyboard.

Would anyone notice?



posted by Jennifer @ 12:17 p.m. on 2003-07-15
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host