Artificial Intelligence

>>> I'm a closet loser!


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

It's early - I know.

The dog woke me up and I figured, what the hell and got up and fed the little baby and now he's happy. I'm going to get ready for work in a few, I'm only working a half day, so today should go fast.

It looks like rain! :( All the rest of this week it says rain, rain, rain! I'm so upset, usually these festival days are sunny and beautiful.

Anyway, I'm typing this w/o my glasses on.

Last night I had the last can of spaghetti in the house in anticipation of me starting atkins and getting all of the 'goodies' out of the house. IT was just OK, not very good, I bet it had like a billion carbs and calories. I should've dumped it.

I watched Drunk Punch Love and Gangs of New York last night. Gangs was okay, I'm not much for Dicrappio or Lewis, but I didn't see any oscar worthiness.

Drunk Punch Love was cute - I'd been wanting to see it and hoping it wouldn't suck. It did begin very very slow, like what the hell is this? I think they were aiming for something 'arty' but the story line was cute - one of those romantic movies.

It was like awwwwwww in the end. That's what I said ... awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

I'm getting a massive stomach ache right now, I'm not sure why but I've had a very touchy tummy lately, yesterday morning it hurt like the dickens, and Ma says I'm getting an ulcer.

My dog makes me laugh, he's become almost human life - like I can 'reason' with him. He always wants to go out the backdoor but I always want him to go out the front - so I say 'this way baby' and of course he's runs over.

It's kinda funny he knows commands like that, it's cute. I'll miss him when I'm done and gone moved to where ever!

I'm still stuck on the fact my boss called me the "special sections editor."

I can't get over it, I was like ... um wow. Though I don't think I'm much of an editor more like a coordinator. But I'll take what I can get.

OK I'm applying for two jobs - I printed out these job descrips. and never sent anything, so I'll get them ready, one is for a news designer/copy editor in Joliet and the other I've applied to before, so I"m not sure I will apply again, they want a salary history and I forgot to send it last time, so maybe they trashed that lovely resume of mine asap.

Assholes.

I wish I could go into desktop publishing or special sections something since I'm more art orientated, more used to doing it ALL myself having that creative freedom to what I want at will instead of news design where it's like putting a puzzle together to see what fits - which consequently has little art mindedness to it (though my boss disagrees with me.)

I somehow am the 'pagination person' with all the 'answers' there, how did I become this when I was taught quark in two days, and there are people there who have been using quark for years.

I don't think I'm any great shakes at quark, I get by and learn new things to do on it - but only through reading those stupid "Quark for Dummies" booklets.

OH ok um I should get ready for work it's almost 9 and I wanted to get there by 9:30!!

MY TOMB RAIDER GAME comes today - here's the nerdy part in me, I adore that game. It's my deep dark secret, the skeleton in my closet.

I can't wait to get it, I'm going to vegitate in front of the computer for however long it takes to play this game (usually takes me a month or more to finish a game) The one tomb raider game (first one I got) took me like 6 months!

I love it though in honor of this game I'm wearing a black tshirt with olive colored capri's. No one will know why I"m wearing this except me...ehheeh

I'm a loser I know.

:)



posted by Jennifer @ 8:38 a.m. on 2003-07-02
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host