Artificial Intelligence

>>> Moving on...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

My parents left this morning to go to Indiana to sign the house over to my sister.

Maybe it should be a gray (grey?) day for me, or maybe for them.

My sister is in seventh heaven (not the tv show) and I'm feeling like hello I still can't find a job to apply for anywhere.

I'm feeling a bit left behind in some ways, my sister on her own, where she wants to be, my parents are where they want to be.

And then there is Jenny

Who doesn't know where she wants to be anymore.

I know for sure I don't want to be here.

But again, I almost do not want to move back home because the old life has changed and I just have to wonder, should I apply for jobs out south? Like Indianapolis?

I keep talking to that Indy guy and Indianapolis sounds so fun, but at the same time it's foreign to me, I've been there what...twice in my WHOLE LIFE.

It is a city though, and maybe I could 'start over' there for a while, maybe work there 2 to 3 years, then try back in Chicago.

Or else...I can wait it out and keep applying in Chicago and surrounding areas - and maybe move to like an hour or two away (though Indy is like three or so hours?!)

I don't know.

I don' t like that life has changed, but there's nothing much I can do, I mean might as well begin my own life even in a different place because everyone else has moved on except me.

Hm.

I know that's a hard and difficult decision and if I should go through with it, I will regret it at first.

But actually, I don't regret coming here anymore, it's experience and soon enough I will have the experience all these jobs wants.

It seems 2 years experience is the ticket.

It seems knowing all these computer programs is the key too.

Today my boss introduced me as the special sections editor.

I was shocked...editor?

I wish I was paid as that...but still...hm.

I thought, hey that would sound good on a resume!

So anyway, I'll look tonight for jobs again, I found one I want to send in stuff ... so gotta get that one ready - I forget what it's for.

Something I'm probably underqualified for but will try anyway.

Man, I heard the economy will turn around in Fall, I really hope so, so many people out of work, recent grads can't even find a internship, let alone a job.

Pooks, a college grad, is hanging wallpaper just to get by.

So I consider myself lucky.

Working in my major, and experience, steady job - though low pay. I will take this for now.

I just feel like I have zero social life because I live with the parents - and it's kind of a 'slow' period in my life.

I cannot believe it's July already.

What's goin on!?

I can honestly say I've worked here a YEAR and A HALF and not be lying.

Isn't that sad? Before I was saying that on my resume, now it's TRUE. eek.

But at least next month I can say "almost two years."

Muh ha ha ha.

Oh well I'm blabbing again, I finished my rug hooking story, it's 42 inches, which is WAY to long, I over wrote for once! Ee. My pictures are great too, so hopefully it will turn out.

Uhh okay I'll begin Atkins next week, Friday I'm taking a hike.

I rented Gangs of New York (though I hate dicrappio) and Drunk Punch Love cause it looks kinda good.

It's just me and the ol' dog tonight, I can't wait!! I love watching movies at home by myself no interruptions, just moi.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:59 p.m. on 2003-07-01
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host