Artificial Intelligence

>>> Shortie update


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I thought I'd update since I am waiting to go to work in 15 minutes.

I finally called the post office because I got a note that a package was waiting for me. So I called and went to pick up this package - it was that violin brooch circa 1900 that I bought from France!

It was kinda cool to sit here and be like, 'this came from France' and think gawd some Victorian girl probably wore this pin.

It's such a beautiful pin with it the shape of a violin and then a mosaic of cut glass that has patterns and some flowery pattern to it. I love it. I paid $30 bucks for it and shipping at like $8 or something.

I don't care, it's my to me, from me, b-day present.

It looks like I have to save again, I mean I have 450 or something in my account, but I get paid NEXT Friday, on my birthday. My car bill is due (360) and there is no way I'm going home with what little will be left in my account, so I'm going to send out my car payment like next Wednesday when I leave, I don't think it'll get to Indy by Friday.

Pooks said he'd go with me and my sis to Chicago for my interview.

I am 'finished' with the brochure I made for my friend who's beginning in massage therapy.

It looks great (to me) and there is a lot of fake shit in there that I cut and pasted from a lot of websites lol.

You cannot tell since I think I used four sites and used there info.

I am learning pagemaker all over again, it's like trial and error, but so far I've gotten a few basic things down pat - though I know I am going to get one of those 'pagemaker for dummies' books should I even get this job!

I keep thinking, don't be so excited because in all reality you won't get this job, guessing how high the pay is (it's $10 to ride the train back and forth a day so that's about $50 bucks a week, $200 a month, uh $2,400 a year ...) not to mention if I move back home my sister is charging ME RENT.

How nice of her, I kept thinking, well if she does, then fine, but guess what you're not eating MY food and I'm not cleaning up YOUR messes or else that's $200 off a month for maid services/butler/cook services.

But who knows.

I mean I'm excited a bit, mostly afraid of how I will feel when I hear I'm not qualified enough, or worse, never hear from them again.

Or worse, get home and find out I can't do the two PowerPoint presentations that I have planned so far.

Lord I need to start thinking about those!

Not to mention, I haven't practiced my violin for TWO WEEKS. I was practicing and man I did badly, me oh my.

My teachers are going to look at me like I'm nuts.

Oh well too bad I'm in a money crunch now, I have to pay off violin and exercise today and tomorrow, so that's 70 bucks! Damn, mom and dad are giving me money for my bday - $100 - and that's going in my account.

I asked my sister for new exercise shoes since mine feel like they are getting just to old.

Hm.

I might ask for an aerobic step - but I don't know. It's hard because I feel like I pretty much have what all I want, though I know I spend to much money on clothing...but it's fucked up to ask for money or someone to buy you an outfit.

Though

I might go looking for a new business suit for my interview - like ... hm Monday? Or something or Tuesday when I get home ... I dunno.

I feel so overwhelmed right now it's like please GOD help me get through this next week without going bonkers.

Ok I also feel fat today, but I'm wearing form fitted clothing that mom says I should wear more and am not used to.

Sorry, but yuck, I look alright, but inside I feel like I'm overflowing with fat. ug.

Maybe this pin will bring me goodluck, I'm wearing it today, watch me lose it lol

I might update later tonight.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:17 p.m. on 2003-06-04
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host