Artificial Intelligence

>>> Busy as a bee, feeling nervous energy, grumpikins


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

So okay.

The excitement of obtaining an interview is pretty much over.

When did this happen? It happened last night when I realized my computer doesn't have PowerPoint on it - and I will have to wait till the day BEFORE to finish up a presentation I'm making.

This also happened when I tried to make a brochure on WORD and got so frustrated, I downloaded PageMaker Demo that took 8 hours to download.

I was so angry, I had my 'internet men' talking to me and I was like FUCK OFF stop Im'ing me already. I was very frustrated and was acting very Gemini - Snake-ish with my crazy mood swing.

I still have yet to find if my boss will let me have those days off. I'm thinking he will since I find I have a LOT to do now.

I mean A LOT. I was looking at the calendar and it knocked my socks OFF. I have to paginate a graduation 20 page edition, the boss says he'll do a lot of it and I can finish it out. Which translates, Jen you're doing it all probably.

So I'm sitting here at work and feeling overwhelmed now, I'm cranky and I can smell where the general manager's dog has been pissing by my desk again. You know dogs they pee in one place all the time, i.e. Toto always pees on my dads tire or on the lilly of the valley's by the house.

So now it stinks here.

Not to mention, in July I have some crazy cases.

I will say I am medium excited about how well I did in court, I talked to the lawyer (who I find cute) and asked about this murder case with a cool ease. He winked at me before we went into court. What does that mean.

So then I got all this info through my smoozing and acting direct.

I have to get to exercise tonight, I'm feeling very nervous energy like.

I will say.

I got girlie's 'note' on diaryland here and I agree with her - I shouldn't put this much into this as if I have the job when in truth, (I'm not being cynical) I won't get it.

Why? Experience - I'm already struggling with Pagemaker, and I'm assuming that's the program they use. It will take Time for me to fully understand it. So far I'm muttling along well, I've ran into a few kinks and it's taken me longer than it should to create something like that, where in Quark I can spit out a page in 10 minutes.

I need to get to that level in pagemaker, I'm sure I can, I just need time and I'm guessing I will tell the interview, that I know Pagemaker, but haven't used it as much as I use Quark, but I wll just need a bit of time to get to my normal speed.

Well, maybe I won't tell him this.

*sigh*

I just cannot wait until Tuesday, Tuesday my life will be less stressful at work and Tuesday I can take a breather.

I will, though, probably begin with PowerPoint and do my presentations since my parents are bringing up the laptop Monday.

Now PowerPoint, I find easier, I hardly work with it and still I get it pretty darn easily. Its kind of amazing.

What I need to do is download/pay for service, some great backgrounds.

That's really the hard part, keeping a set style in it - the artistic values of it. Now that's the time consuming part!

I just am Shocked that I am having such troubles with Pagemaker! I sat there today thinking, oh my GOD maybe I'm not fit for this job, I can't even make this fucking brochure.

But it's 'finished' I just have to figure out to to resize two pictures on it. But it's very simply done up.

I think it's very pretty if I do say so myself. If only I could figure those fucking pictures out :(

Oh well okay calm down Jenny. You have a photo session Friday at 10, then a graduation at 6:30 till what 8? Then go home, email story and one photo to paper, then Saturday write another story and email that to myself, Sunday process rest of photos and try to work on grad. edition.

Monday, three court cases (two sentencing which means LONG time in court); then that night is the fucking shitty ASS school board I'm stuck covering, it's there school election, so I go to that meeting at 7:30, and God KNOWS when I'll be done with that, then go home email story.

TUESDAY finish up loose ends, Wednesday half day, go home do two powerpoint presentations.

Thursday: Interview at 11, get on Train at 9-9:30?

Friday, celebrate birthday. Saturday, sleep all day, visit Pooks or something. Sunday drive home.

I think my period is coming, my stomach feels funky!

Oh well my boss just called and I have to paginate page 4, so I better get going. Ow my tummy hurt and I feel dizzy, must be the DOG PISS I KEEP SMELLING.



posted by Jennifer @ 4:20 p.m. on 2003-06-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host