Artificial Intelligence

>>> *Scream!* Seventh Heaven, I've got a job interview!!!


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

It's a very exciting day! I got an interview in Chicago! Woo hoo!

I applied for that desktop publishing job for this law firm - it's basically for making powerpoint presentations, brochures and newsletters.

So I saw this job and then emailed asking if I had enough experience to be considered and told a bit about what I do, the man said, 'hey send your resume!'

So this was Friday, I thought, well he saw my resume and I awaited an email saying 'sorry dear not enough experience.' So I thought I'd get such an email today.

But instead I'm sitting at work and it's around noon and my cell phone rings. Who the hell is this I think, the area code is 312 - so I answer it. And it's the firm - they are head hunters for law firms, so we talk and I set up an appointment to meet him next Thursday at 11:00 in Chicago on Michigan Avenue, north of the Art Institute on the 20th floor!

Inside I'm screaming so loud, I become shakey excited and my mood is in the clouds, at lunch, I cannot even eat I'm so excited!!

I feel all this nervous energy rushing throughout my body and I'm so so happy about this, though I know it will be hard, if not impossible to get this job.

Why?

Experience, not to mention he wants powerpoint examples from me, and um...I don't have any! I have to make some mock ones up and bring in some mock brochures I've made and newsletters and things of that nature to show my 'creativity.'

So I'll be busy doing this.

But oh so happy, I'm great at interviews and I really like this man, we talked and he used to work in the newspaper business and he though I was unique that I was going for this position!

So I'm extremely happy at this fact, even IF I don't get this job, just the excitement that someone, yes SOMEONE wants to interview ME for this job.

Did I humbly mention?

This job pays $40 to 45,000 a year?

Goodness, that's double what I make now. That's more than what my sister makes, that's some cash to me, who is just beginning, and to me, this is cash that if I get this job and one day want another job, what will the new job bring in the form of salary!?

Though, I am doubtful I will go as far as a second interview, I may WOW them, but my drawbacks are experience and I think youth - to much to fast, they think and toss away my resume and frown at the head hunter 'what were you thinking? Look how much time you've wasted on this girl!'

I know, but still isn't it nice to dream? Aww 'the dream I dream...' just like in Le Miserables.

So I'm in seventh heaven today, though I still have to ask my boss for those days off (I am owed one and I'm working over time so I want to leave Wednesday at noon.)

I am so happy I could cry, could this really be true God? Thank you!!!

*Lovely sigh*

I will cherish this happy time right now, it's a form of hope, as I said, even if I dont' get this job. I'm so hyped up I cannot wait to exercise! eeek To tell people, looky me I got a job interview for a $40 to 45,000 thousand dollar job a year!!! I'm just that good, my resume and examples are just that good that someone took notice!

*Scream*

I feel so... nervous already, Mom says I have to go out for a new suit ... *drool* the clothes I could buy for this job ... *major drool* I still like my brown business suit though, it was also so comfortable. Me and my sister are going to go up to Chicago to this interview, though I hope it doesn't take that long that she has to wait, he said it'll be 20 minutes to 30 minutes.

But we're fast friends alright, maybe if I don't get this, he can help me out. We had a good time talking on the phone, us newspaper people keep that nostaliga somehow, like a common bond, like the 'old' days.

I'm just so happy I feel a bubbling up excitement scream of pure joy.



posted by Jennifer @ 1:10 p.m. on 2003-06-02
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host