Artificial Intelligence

>>> Violins, sheets and things


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

There is this woman in the office today who's talking to loud and laughing way to loud. I want to scream, shut the fuck up already you old bag but I'm nicer than that.

I missed my workout yesterday because I had to go to an accident. Seven people were injured and it took me at least 15 minutes to find the scene, it's always unnerving to see these accidents, you get this rush because it's so real and so scary at the same time.

My last accident scene was a fatal, which fucked me up, the cops kept asking me if I was alright, but the smell of death in the air, the car that had hit a semi head on and the blood was just to much for me.

Yesterday's didn't have any fatals, but there was blood and smashed up cars.

It's funny to see them so smashed up, when a car turns into nothing but a ball of metal where you can't tell where even the headlights used to be. I've never seen so much come off a car, I walked over glass, lights, and chunks of crinkled glass.

I had to go in my gym clothes because I didn't have time to change. I got excellent pictures and was happy with them.

Anyway, my boss caught me eating a hamburger yesterday and made me feel fat and embarrassed. I laughed about it and he said he was going to send me to my room.

I was like, damn I feel like a pig. He said that every diet should have a day when you eat what you want.

Hm.

It was ironic as I have cherry licorce in my drawer. I had oatmeal for lunch ... dinner last night was an onion fried in butter with a bit of salt and pinch of sugar with chicken and fajita seasoning. I topped cheese and sour cream on it. It was very Atkin's.

I couldn't eat it all, and threw out some of it. I feel like today is a sign that I should get back to eating better. I think it's just been so crazy lately with going home tomorrow, next week going home again ... among other things.

Josh wants to meet tomorrow, I said no let's meet Sunday, I don't want to have to stop on my way home tomorrow.

So anyway, I can't wait to wear my wedding outfit, I hope I haven't gained as much weight as I feel I have.

I do hope it's not at all cold, or else I'll just drink a few glasses of wine to warm me up. heh heh.

I can't wait to get home today! My makeup order from urban decay should be there, I checked ups site and was soo happy to see! EEeeee

I got this pinky/magenta with flecks of silver in it, woo hooooo.

Then got this 'lip stain' lip gloss that'll be very fucking cool to wear. It's in berry color, sheer.

I'm wearing all shades of pink with my wedding outfit, I swear it's so ultra female.

I'm dying my hair tonight strawberry blonde to match my clip on hair, so this should be a fun dress up on Saturday! Whoopieeee! I don't know why I'm so excited, my dad is excited too, he bought a new suit even.

Not to mention grandma will be there, mom says she wants to talk violin with me, which is kind of hard because I forgot many of the terms ... I'll have to brush up.

I didn't know, but mom says she is using grandpa's violin now, and her violin is just sitting there. Mom said to 'play my cards right and kiss up' so that she'll give it to me.

I told her I don't do that, and if she wants me to have it, then she'll give it to me, and if not, there is little I can do.

I would like to have it, especially if it sounds rich and thick like my old one did before the sound post fell out and was replaced wrong.

I mean, you can tell when you hear it, it's so amazing to hear a violin when it sounds so mellow and that smooth deep tone, instead of my little ol' cheapy who just gets by.

Grandma's violin - is worth $60,000 (estimate from 2 years ago) and her bow is worth $30,000.

I keep thinking, that violin, hell that bow is worth more than my car two fold.

I would be kind of scared to play it, lord take it to work, and my god just string and tighten the strings. I told mom I'm not sure I want that responsiblity!!!

I do want to keep with violin and I do want to someday join a symphony or ensemble. Or play at weddings or something of that nature. I think it's fun, it's nerve racking too, but it's just cool to have people in awe. They think it's hard to learn and in reality, it's not as hard as I thought it would be.

I'd better get back to work, it's 3:30 and I've been trying to finish this diary for about an hour and a half. I have to leave at 4:30, go exercise then go home and pack.

Hm. I think I'll toss in my dirty clothes basket tonight (after I shower) and maybe I'll take home my sheets to wash em' and put on my spring time sheets and change my comforter as well.

That'll be a nice change instead of my deep red, dark stuff.

Hm. Ooh I must water the plants, my gardenia is ready to bloom eee!:)))))



posted by Jennifer @ 3:30 p.m. on 2003-04-30
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host