Artificial Intelligence

>>> Apartment dreaming


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Fuck Why is today going by so slowly???

I just finished this newsletter and I put in a photo I took last night ... and now I've nothing to do.

Monday is going to be nuts for me, I have to go to three court cases, then work 3 to 11 at night! The cases begin at 10:30 and I have a feeling I'll be there until noon or 1. Then have to work 3 to 11, with a break from 4:30 till 6:30 for exercising.

Whoopity fucking do!

Then, oh my GOD, I have to miss my violin class for TWO WEEKS STRAIGHT!

*scream*

I was the top of my class, but after that whole two weeks, fuck!

The first two weeks of May I have to go home.

So that ought to be a really fun kick off to May! But it's all the more closer to my birthday! Eee it's on Friday the 13th this year! I'll be 26! I remember my last 13th birthday I remember saying 'damn I'll be old, 26!'

Yes, I cursed even then.

So, anyway, I woke up and got pissed at my mom because she always likes to make you feel like shit about yourself.

Like if you have a big zit, she likes to tell you that, or like me today, my hair was pulled to much to one side and showed a bald spot and she just haddd to tell me this.

I got pissed.

But I'm in a good mood today, Josh wants to meet tomorrow and I don't want to because my parents are here and it's just to crazy lately.

Everyone commented on this Lane Bryant shirt I wore today, it looks silk, but I don't know what it is, it looks chinese and it quite pretty if I do say so myself, it's so light on, it feels like you're wearing silk it's so soft. I got it for $14 and it originally sold for $60. I told everyone I'm not a clothes horse, just get sales and hand me downs from my sister.

My mom taught me well with buying clothing on sales, clearances enough so that it looks like we spend a lot.

Plus what else have I got to do other than buy clothing? I'm always searching for new things, it's like a hobby of mine. Though I lack on my shoe category, I really really need to buy new shoes. I always hate shoe shopping because you never know if after wearing them all day they will give you a massive blister or not.

This girl asked me where I shopped, I wanted to say, well a few places. I said mostly Lane Bryant, Eddie Bauer, carsons, L.S. Ayers, Marshall Fields ... um...and some internet/ebay finds. I don't pay full price unless I MUST have the item (like my Kimono red top with frog clasp, wow it's so beautiful! $60 HSN buy).

Which is why I like ebay so much, I just bought two pairs of eddie bauer capri's size 22 mind you, for $30 each. When they sell for $58. They were brand new w/ tags.

I didn't think they would fit but they did!

I got them and held them up and was like these are not going to fit, I tried them on and they did, though they are a bit snug, but still I'd wear them.

I was like wow!!

That was nice ... surprise.

So I should measure myself to see if maybe I've lost a bit more. I still feel big, but anymore I feel good about myself.

Next week will be so crazy, I go to work Sun. Mon. Tues. Wed. then Thursday I asked to work half a day and then go home. Then next week I work Sun-Thurs. go home Friday morning, come home Tuesday morning. I literally cannot wait!

Whoo hoo!

Plus I'm applying for a job in Elgin, Ill. and I know I'll be someone to reckon with as a page designer, they even will take recent grads! They offer 25 to low 30's. I will ask $30,000 merely because I have experience and the taxes there are crazy.

I'd have to get an apartment there, I looked up some and they are okay, but I never know how much to spend...600? 700? Fuck that's a lot of money.

I mean...okay...but I'm not communting from home (1 hour) because it's the night desk 3 to 11 p.m. probably.

Oh well I kept thinking about my apartment ... ooh ... I'd have to take my bed from here in Michigan. A dresser too, probably ask my parents if I could take one from the house, probably theres in the basement because there is more room.

I'd take probably tables from grandma's house. The rest I think I'd just buy at Ikea, they have that nice, cheap stuff. Like this couch that is $150, I'd buy a tv stand and computer stand, which are dirt cheap there.

I told my mom I was going to take this old 1940's table with chairs we have in the basement of our cottage. It's so retro! I love it!

It needs cleaning desperately though.

As for dishes and silverwear. I would mix and match them, I adore that. I always buy one glass or one dish that I like from places.

Oh I'd have to buy a new phone as well, as well as pay for AOL.

Woo that would be sooo cool to have my own place *screammmmm*****

I love to think about it.



posted by Jennifer @ 2:22 p.m. on 2003-04-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host