Artificial Intelligence

>>> Ugk welcome to work, you suck


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I guess I'm supposed to be some type of Hindu all knowing perfect God or something in the newsroom because today I'm told I put wrong stuff in the paper - stuff that was supposed to run Wednesday, but was told to put in the 'earth day' stuff.

It was in a file, so naturally I figured, oh I'll just use it all since it's all in the file.

So now this girl is mad at me, I apologized saying, look I didn't know. Because guess what I'm not some geisha or nymph that knows who's doing what then and where.

I didn't know, I told her, why not run it again on Wednesday? It's just a timeline and letter from this earth day person.

Who fucking cares? I wanted to really say, who really fucking cares about earth day timelines and letter from the found, do you really think people read that?

So I just said meekly, I'm sorry, I didn't know, I thought about it and did question it last night. See no one seemed to know about it.

I'm sure I'll hear from my boss about my reckless pagination skills.

Yeah Happy Easter, thanks, I worked my ass off for you and now yell at me because no one cares about shit day.

Then.

This same girl, who I'm taking over this school board for, asks in a snotty way, did you do the follow ups for the school board.

I said, yes, but the editor hasn't ran them for some reason, he held them or doesn't think they are good enough or something.

I wanted to say, way am I explaining myself to you?

I hate when I do that.

I'll update later, just had to get that out.



posted by Jennifer @ 10:40 a.m. on 2003-04-21
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host